您的第一次点对点交易

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

凡事都有第一次,如果这是您第一次进行点对点 (P2P) 交易,您可能会有几个问题。

···

凡事都有第一次,如果这是您第一次进行点对点 (P2P) 交易,您可能会有几个问题。 因此,让我们探索 P2P 交易的世界,找出为什么它仍然是最流行的比特币和其他加密货币交易方式之一,以及它与某些替代品有何不同。

点对点到底是什么意思?

虽然含义确实因我们所谈论的 P2P 形式而异,但在加密货币交易方面却非常简单。 P2P 交易使您可以更直接地与另一个人进行交易,而不受外部来源的干扰。 虽然许多交易方式让您不得不处理匿名的订单簿交换并且缺乏灵活性,但交易 P2P 却恰恰相反。 想到它的最简单方法是从一个同行(你)交易到另一个。

什么是P2P交易平台?

P2P 交易需要的不仅仅是您自己,因此寻找交易伙伴是流程的重要组成部分,也是 P2P 交易平台的主要目的之一。 P2P 交易平台的一个很好的例子是我们自己的 LocalCoinSwap! 您可以轻松搜索来自世界各地的领先加密交易商的数千个交易报价。 一旦找到某人,您就可以从平台完成您的交易过程。 基本上除了实际发送付款之外的所有内容都可以在平台上执行,从而使您的交易切实可行且井井有条。 P2P 交易平台通常被称为市场,因为它们更类似于这种结构; P2P 市场不是一个充满数字、令人困惑的订单类型和烛台图的相当孤独的订单簿式交易所,而是充满了真实的人,可以随心所欲地进行交易。

为什么P2P交易受欢迎?

虽然一些刚接触 P2P 交易的人可能会对这种交易形式背后的庞大社区感到惊讶,但一旦你深入研究这个概念,就不难理解为什么 P2P 交易会蓬勃发展。

中心化交易所缺乏的关键之一是灵活性。 当您打算购买加密货币或兑现部分收益时,您会很快发现,更传统的平台缺乏灵活性,无法支持多种支付方式。 当涉及到这些平台时,通常严重依赖银行和电汇,而这种风险往往被遗忘,直到它影响到你,银行。 全世界的交易者首当其冲地感受到银行业对加密货币交易的厌恶,交易经常被标记、停止,或者在某些情况下,交易者甚至可能因某些任意原因关闭账户而被淘汰。 然而,这并不意味着您不能使用您的银行账户安全地进行交易,并且仍然使银行无法开展业务;多亏了 P2P 交易,您可以使用您的银行账户交换比特币,您的交易与您可能进行的任何其他个人交易没有什么不同。

您可能还会发现自己想要使用其他支付方式,任何更通用的加密货币交易所都没有提供这种方式。 这也是 P2P 交易可以很好地解决的问题。 使用像 LocalCoinSwap 这样的 P2P 市场,您可以使用大约 300 种付款方式进行交易,因此您的偏好是什么或您可以使用哪些方法并不重要。 只需最少的努力和 P2P 交易的帮助,您就可以找到一种用于快速交易比特币的支付方式。

P2P交易如何保持安全?

如果您正在阅读这样的文章,您很可能想知道如何才能安全地与网上的人进行交易,这是一个非常有效的担忧。 如果您只是上网并开始向要求在社交媒体上交易的人发送消息,那么您被骗的可能性非常高。 尽管如此,如果您使用像 LocalCoinSwap 这样的 P2P 市场,您可以使用内置托管系统的强大功能来确保自己的安全。

托管过程听起来很戏剧化,但其概念很简单易懂。 一旦您开始交易,就应该将加密货币置于托管中。 一旦加密被锁定在托管中,这有助于确保您的贸易伙伴公平竞争。 如果在付款、条款或任何其他方面存在争议,可以提出争议,支持团队可以介入以帮助调解交易并正确解决。 如果您正在购买加密货币并碰巧卷入纠纷,没问题,您可能只需要提供一些您发送付款的基本证明,加密货币就会被释放给您。 同样,如果您正在出售加密货币并且碰巧有争议,则在大多数情况下,您也可以通过出示您尚未收到付款的证据来做同样的事情。

确保您拥有轻松交易体验的最佳方法,尤其是如果这是您第一次,是寻找具有丰富经验的交易者(在他们的个人资料中完成交易)。 拥有已建立帐户和良好反馈的交易者不太可能愿意浪费时间并将他们的良好信誉置于任何风险中。 然而,在任何交易中,要记住的关键是永远不要在托管资金到位之前付款,或者如果您要出售,永远不要尝试在托管之外进行交易。 对于交易报价的创建者,LocalCoinSwap 上的交易费用仅为已完成交易的 1%,这一小数额有助于确保您的安全。 您在托管之外进行交易的那一刻,您还不如与在 Telegram 上遇到的陌生人赌博,为您提供“一生难忘的交易”。

开始您的 P2P 交易之旅,以自己的方式开始交易!

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Your First Time Trading Peer-to-Peer

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
4 min read

There's a first time for everything, and if it's your first time trading peer-to-peer (P2P), you probably have a few questions.

···

There's a first time for everything, and if it's your first time trading peer-to-peer (P2P), you probably have a few questions. So let’s explore the world of P2P trading and find out why it's still one of the most popular ways to trade bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies and how it differs from some alternatives.

What Does Peer-to-Peer Mean Anyway?

While the meaning does vary depending on the form of P2P that we're talking about, it’s pretty straightforward when it comes to cryptocurrency trading. P2P trading allows you to trade with another person more directly, with minimal interference from external sources. While many ways to trade leave you dealing with faceless order-book exchanges and a lack of flexibility, trading P2P is very much the opposite. The easiest way to think of it is to trade from one peer (you) to another.

What is a P2P Trading Platform?

P2P trading requires more than just yourself, so finding trading partners is an essential part of the process and one of the primary purposes of a P2P trading platform. One great example of a P2P trading platform is our own LocalCoinSwap! You can easily search through thousands of trade offers from leading crypto traders from around the world. Once you find someone, you can complete your trading process from the platform. Essentially everything but actually sending payment can be performed on the platform keeping your trades practical and organized. P2P trading platforms are often called marketplaces as they better resemble this structure; instead of being a rather lonely order-book style exchange filled with numbers, confusing order types, and candlestick charts, P2P marketplaces are instead full of real people to trade with as you please.

Why is P2P Trading Popular?

While some people new to P2P trading may be surprised by the large community behind this form of trading, it's not hard to understand why P2P trading is booming once you dig a little deeper into the concept.

One of the critical things lacking from centralized exchanges is flexibility. When you aim to buy crypto or cash out some of your gains, you'll quickly find that more traditional platforms lack the flexibility to allow for more than a small selection of payment methods. Often there's a heavy reliance on banks and wire transfers when it comes to these platforms, and that has a risk that is often forgotten until it affects you, banks. Traders worldwide have felt the brunt of the banking industry’s dislike for cryptocurrency trading, frequently transactions are flagged, stopped, or in some cases, traders may even get tossed out with their accounts being closed for some arbitrary reason. However, it doesn't mean you can't trade safely using your bank account and still keep the bank out of your business; thanks to P2P trading, you can exchange bitcoin using your bank account with your transactions appearing no different from any other personal transaction you may make.

You may also find yourself wanting to use an alternative payment method, which isn't offered by any more generic cryptocurrency exchanges. Again this is a problem that P2P trading is well-geared to solve. Using a P2P marketplace like LocalCoinSwap exposes you to the ability to trade with around 300 payment methods, so it doesn't matter what your preferences are or what methods you have access to use. With minimal effort and the help of P2P trading, you can likely find a payment method to use to trade bitcoin fast.

How is P2P Trading Kept Safe?

If you're reading an article like this, odds are you are wondering how it could be safe to just trade with people online, and that's an extremely valid concern to have. If you were just to jump online and start messaging people asking to trade on social media, the odds are incredibly high that you could get scammed. Still, if you use a P2P marketplace like LocalCoinSwap, you can keep yourself safe using the power of the in-build escrow system.

The escrow process sounds dramatic, but the concept is simple enough to understand. Once you start a trade, the cryptocurrency should then be put into escrow. Once the crypto is locked in escrow, this helps ensure your trading partner is playing fairly. If there's a dispute over payment, terms, or anything else, a dispute can be raised, and the support team can step in to help moderate the trade and get it resolved correctly. If you are buying cryptocurrency and happen to get involved in a dispute, no problem, you may just need to provide some basic proof you sent the payment, and the crypto will be released to you. Likewise, if you are selling crypto and happen to be in dispute, you can do the same from your end as well in most cases by showing proof that you haven't received payment.

The best way to ensure you have an easy trading experience, especially if it's your first time, is to look for a trader with a good amount of experience (completed trades on their profile). Traders with an established account and good feedback are far less likely to want to waste time and put their good standing at any risk. However, during any trade, the key thing to remember is never to pay before escrow has been funded, or if you are selling to never try and trade outside of escrow. The trading fee on LocalCoinSwap is only 1% on completed trades for the creator of the trade offer, and this tiny amount helps keep you safe. The second you trade outside escrow, you may as well be gambling with a stranger you met on Telegram, offering you the "deal of a lifetime.”

Start trading your way by getting started on your P2P trading journey!

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!