什么是 P2P 托管以及它是如何工作的?

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

您是否想知道人们如何在全球范围内安全地进行 P2P 交易?

···

托管通常是指在交易中代表其他两个方持有金钱或资产的第三方。 在像 LocalCoinSwap 这样的 P2P 市场上:托管是指在交易完成时由 LocalCoinSwap 代表买方和卖方担保的加密货币。

托管通过保护交易中的买卖双方来确保买卖加密货币的安全。 它确保所出售的加密货币存在,并且买方在付款后将收到加密货币。

P2P 托管如何在 LocalCoinSwap 上工作?

  1. 开始交易
    在浏览平台上的各种交易报价后,用户请求从供应商处购买或出售加密货币。 然后,交易聊天将打开,买卖双方可以直接进行交流。 一旦供应商接受,交易就开始了。

  2. 卖方“资金托管”(将他们的加密货币锁定在托管中)。
    为托管提供资金就像卖家点击交易页面上的按钮一样简单。 然后,加密货币将从他们的 LocalCoinSwap 钱包中扣除并直接发送到托管。 一旦进入托管,资金就会被锁定,卖家或买家未经同意不得提款。

  3. 付款
    卖家在交易聊天中提供当地货币付款明细,买家直接向卖家付款。 付款可以通过各种付款方式,包括银行转账、现金存款、西联汇款等,具体取决于交易商定的内容。

  4. 向买方
    卖方收到当地货币付款后,他们将加密货币从托管方释放给买方。

如果出现问题怎么办?

如果交易过程中出现任何问题,任何一方都可以提出争议,LocalCoinSwap 争议解决经理将加入交易进行协助。 一旦他们收集了证据以确定谁是加密货币的正确所有者,他们就会将托管的加密货币释放给买方或卖方。

请放心,99% 的交易都会顺利进行,没有争议。

我不能直接交易以避免托管费用吗?

由于先发优势,没有托管的 P2P 交易非常危险。 买方或卖方必须先付款,一旦付款,不能保证另一方会履行他们的交易。 因此,10 次中有 9 次在托管之外进行交易将导致资金完全损失。

您可能会发现一些骗子试图通过向您提供更好的费率以在平台外进行交易或其他激励措施(例如增加其报价列表的大小限制)来引诱您。 然而,当其他交易者无意跟进交易时,这些报价没有价值,极有可能导致无法挽回的损失。

即使您在过去直接与某人承担了风险并进行了少量交易,您每次都将面临同样的危险;没有托管保护,您就没有任何依靠。

托管如何保护买家?

托管通过确保他们购买的加密货币实际存在来保护买家,并确保他们在付款后会收到加密货币。 卖家很容易创建钱包余额的虚假屏幕截图或共享随机钱包地址来假装他们拥有不属于他们的加密货币。

托管如何保护卖家?

Escrow 通过确保卖方在买方未按约定付款的情况下收到加密货币来保护卖方。 如果对买方的付款有争议,他们通常需要证明已经付款。

无论您是买方还是卖方,托管流程都有助于确保双方诚实交易。

如果在 Escrow 获得资金后买家消失了怎么办?

当您与其他人打交道时,就像在任何情况下一样,并非一切都会按计划进行。 例如,如果您为托管提供资金并且买家似乎已经消失,您可以简单地提出争议,经过合理的时间后,审核团队将解决对您有利的交易。

托管需要多长时间才能释放?

付款后,您可以按照屏幕上的提示轻松将交易标记为已付款,卖家将能够验证他们已收到付款。

对于标准的比特币交易,一旦卖家验证付款,托管释放是即时的。 如果您想快速完成交易,对卖家做出响应并及时付款是最有可能快速完成交易并释放您的加密货币的方法。

如果您是 P2P 交易的新手,托管流程起初听起来可能很复杂,但正如您现在所知,这是一个旨在在交易期间保护您的简单流程。 此外,利用 P2P 托管提供的优势,您可以使用多种支付方式与全球交易者进行交易,这只是 P2P 是交易加密货币的最佳方式的部分原因。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

What is P2P Escrow and How Does it Work?

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
4 min read

Have you been wondering how people are trading P2P worldwide safely?

···

Escrow generally refers to a third party holding money or an asset on behalf of two other parties in a transaction. On P2P marketplaces like LocalCoinSwap: escrow refers to the cryptocurrency being secured by LocalCoinSwap on behalf of the buyer and seller while the trade is completed.

Escrow makes buying and selling cryptocurrency safe by protecting both the buyer and seller in the trade. It ensures that the cryptocurrency being sold exists and that the buyer will receive the crypto once they have made the payment.

How does P2P Escrow Work on LocalCoinSwap?

  1. Begin trade
    After browsing through the various trade offers on the platform, a user requests to buy or sell crypto from a vendor. Then, a trade chat will open up where the buyer and seller can communicate directly. Once the vendor accepts, the trade begins.

  2. The seller “funds escrow” (locks their crypto into escrow).
    Funding the escrow is as simple as the seller clicking a button on the trade page. The crypto will then be deducted from their LocalCoinSwap wallet and sent directly into escrow. Once in escrow, the funds are locked, and the seller or buyer can’t withdraw without agreement.

  3. Make the payment
    The seller provides the local currency payment details in the trade chat, and the buyer pays the seller directly. The payment may be through various payment methods, including bank transfer, cash deposit, Western Union, and more, depending on what was agreed upon for the trade.

  4. Crypto released to the buyer
    Once the seller receives the local currency payment, they release the crypto from escrow to the buyer.

What if Something Goes Wrong?

If there are any issues during the trade, either party can raise a dispute, and a LocalCoinSwap dispute resolution manager will join the trade to assist. Once they have collected evidence to determine who the correct owner of the cryptocurrency is, they will release the escrowed crypto to the buyer or seller.

Rest assured that 99% of trades go smoothly without dispute.

Can’t I Trade Directly to Avoid the Escrow Fee?

P2P trading without escrow is very dangerous due to the first-mover advantage. Either the buyer or seller has to make the payment first, and once the payment is made, there is no guarantee that the other party will fulfill their side of the trade. Therefore, 9 out of 10 times, trading outside of escrow will lead to the complete loss of funds.

You may find some scammers attempt to bait you by offering you better rates to trade off-platform or other incentives such as increased size limits over what their offer lists. However, when the other trader has no intention to follow through with the trade, these offers have no value and are extremely likely to result in an unrecoverable loss.

Even if you have taken the risk and traded a small amount with someone directly in the past, you expose yourself to the same dangers each time; without escrow protection, you have nothing to fall back on.

How Does Escrow Protect Buyers?

Escrow protects buyers by ensuring the cryptocurrency they are buying actually exists and ensures that they will receive the crypto once they make the payment. It is too easy for a seller to create a fake screenshot of a wallet balance or share a random wallet address to pretend that they have crypto that they do not own.

How Does Escrow Protect Sellers?

Escrow protects sellers by ensuring that they receive the crypto back if the buyer does not make the agreed payment. In the event of a dispute over the payment being made by the buyer, they will typically be required to prove that payment has been made.

Whether you are the buyer or the seller, the escrow process helps to ensure that both parties are trading honestly.

What Happens if the Buyer Disappears After Escrow is Funded?

When you’re dealing with other people, just like in any situation, not everything will always go to plan. For example, if you fund the escrow and the buyer seems to have vanished, you can simply raise a dispute, and the moderation team will resolve the trade in your favor after a reasonable amount of time has elapsed.

How Long Does it Take for Escrow to Be Released?

Once you make a payment, you can easily mark the trade as paid by following the on-screen prompts, and the seller will be able to verify they have received the payment.

For a standard bitcoin trade, the escrow release is instant once the seller has verified payment. If you want to complete a trade quickly, being responsive to the seller and making payment promptly is the most likely way to get your transaction completed fast and your cryptocurrency released.

If you’re new to P2P trading, the escrow process may sound complex at first, but as you now know, it’s a simple process designed to protect you during trades. In addition, taking advantage of the benefits provided by P2P escrow enables you to exchange with traders worldwide using a vast range of payment methods, which are just some of the reasons P2P is the best way to trade cryptocurrency.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!