P2P交易的支付方式

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

支付方式是 P2P 交易擅长的领域之一,您知道如何选择正确的支付方式,才能抓住最好的交易吗?

···

选择一种付款方式以添加到您的交易报价列表中并不是随机或仅基于受欢迎程度的事情。 投入一点时间和精力是值得的(字面意思)。 找到适合您情况的最佳选择并满足您客户的需求有助于您成长为一家可持续的、盈利的 P2P 供应商。

访问几乎任何付款方式

与在您可以存入或提取资金的方式上极其有限的中心化交易所不同,P2P 交易减轻了这种令人沮丧的限制。 虽然在这方面管理礼品卡等一些支付方式可能更具挑战性,但您可以在交易时利用一系列特定于区域和国际的支付方式。 并非每个人都可以使用相同的支付方式,这是 P2P 交易的亮点之一。

选择付款方式时需要考虑的事项

选择您将提供的支付方式是成为成熟 P2P 供应商的重要组成部分之一。 虽然考虑到选项范围广泛,这似乎很难,但在帮助创建候选列表或排除您正在考虑的任何特定选项时,您可以关注关键点的候选列表。

拒付风险:
虽然许多支付方式都存在拒付风险,但一些支付提供商让这件事比应有的更容易,或者对买家表现出强烈的偏见。 PayPal 就是一个典型的例子。如果您考虑允许人们使用 PayPal 从您那里购买比特币,请确保您以足够高的利润率运营以帮助解决此风险,并考虑降低交易限额。 由于这个原因,您通常会看到 PayPal 交易报价为 15% 或更高的溢价,交易限额相对较小。 如果你愿意作为卖家提供这些风险较高的支付方式,买家通常会乐于为立即购买少量比特币而付出便利的代价。

付款证明:
如果因卖家声称您未付款而引起争议,则某些付款方式可能会更具挑战性。 虽然某些付款方式在记录交易历史时非常简单,但其他方式并不那么明显,您可以如何最好地保护自己。

需要采取一些额外预防措施的出色付款方式的一个很好的例子是邮寄现金。 通过邮件用现金交易加密货币时,确保您保留发送付款或接收付款的证据,以防您需要对内容提出异议。 如果您正在购买,您可以记录自己密封包裹并最好寄出。 销售时,记录下自己打开包裹并数钱的情况可能是一个值得的预防措施。

无论您考虑提供哪种付款方式,请花一点时间确保您可以轻松地证明付款收据。 如果您需要做任何不寻常的事情,最好在遇到争议之前解决这个问题。 虽然某些付款方式需要格外小心,但如果您在交易方式上稍加注意,P2P 交易可能会非常安全。

需求和利润率:
供需经济学在几乎所有事物中都发挥作用,包括 P2P 交易。 如果您想收到最多的交易请求,优化您选择的支付类型和交易保证金就非常重要。 如果需求很高,您通常可以通过提供特定付款类型获得更高的利润。 如果付款方式相对常见,那么您可以与提供相似价格的支付方式竞争就更为重要。 这是您的利润发挥作用的地方;交易者之间的情况不同,导致您无法与其他交易者的保证金竞争。

提供与具有类似交易报价的人相似的定价并没有错,但如果您努力竞争,您就会面临交易导致净亏损的风险。 在更高的产量下,微薄的利润可能会很显着。 尽管如此,如果您不考虑自己的情况以及您可以实际提供的东西,那么保持盈利能力也会带来压力和挑战。

地区特定支付方式:
有些支付方式仅适用于特定地区。 例如,Venmo 仅限于美国居民,因此用 Venmo 将比特币交易给英国或澳大利亚的人没有多大意义。 或者,某些支付方式在某些地区的使用率非常高。 您过去使用过的付款类型或在您当地看到的人们使用的付款类型可能与您在其他地区或国家/地区看到的有很大不同。 这种差异很重要,因为您可以通过提供您所在地区使用率更高的支付类型来吸引更多潜在交易。

您可能还会发现,您可以使用在难以访问加密货币的地区大量使用的支付方式;你可以满足这个需求。 同时,在为这些社区提供服务的同时,您通常也可以通过在这些领域比其他加密货币来源更具竞争力来获得可观的利润。 P2P 交易有助于通过加密货币连接世界,更多特定地区的支付方式可以成为帮助供应商和与他们进行交易的人实现这一目标的宝贵工具。

最佳支付国际支付方式

本地交易者的绝佳付款方式

风险较高但保证金较高

哪些支付方式不适合P2P

如果可以验证付款收据,则在 P2P 交换期间几乎总是可以使用该付款方式。 如果您正在使用 LocalCoinSwap 并找到您想要使用的当前未列出的付款类型,则可以请求它。 支付方式可随时审核添加,若可验证,可快速添加至平台。 如果您能证明您向另一方发送了付款,则该付款方式可能会用于 P2P 交易。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Payment Methods for P2P Trading

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
4 min read

Payment methods are one of the areas where P2P trading excels, do you know how to choose the right payment methods so you can catch the best trades?

···

Picking a payment method to add to your list of trade offers isn't something to do at random or just based on popularity. It's something that it pays (literally) to put a little time and effort into. Finding the best options for your circumstances and matching your customers' needs helps you grow into a sustainable, profitable P2P vendor.

Access to Almost Any Payment Method

Unlike centralized exchanges that are extremely limited in the ways you can deposit or withdraw funds, P2P trading mitigates this frustrating limitation. While some payment methods like gift cards can be more challenging to manage in this regard, there's a range of region-specific and international payment methods that you can take advantage of while you trade. Not everyone has access to the same payment methods, one of the areas where P2P trading shines.

Things to Consider When Choosing Payment Methods

Choosing the payment methods you will be offering is one of the essential parts of becoming an established P2P vendor. While it may seem difficult given the extensive range of options out there, there's a shortlist of key points you can focus on when helping to create a shortlist or to rule out any specific options you were considering.

Chargeback Risk:
While many payment methods come with the risk of chargeback, some payment providers make this easier than it should be or show a strong bias towards buyers. PayPal is a prime example of this; if you consider offering to allow people to buy bitcoin with PayPal from you, ensure you are operating at a high enough margin to help account for this risk, and consider lower trade limits. You will commonly see PayPal trade offers with 15% or higher premiums with relatively small trade limits for this reason. If you are willing to provide these higher-risk payment methods as a seller, buyers will frequently be happy to pay the price of convenience for immediate purchases of a small amount of bitcoin.

Proof of Payment:
Some payment methods can be more challenging to deal with if a dispute is raised where a seller claims you haven't provided payment. While some payment methods are quite straightforward as they record transaction history, others aren't so obvious how you can best protect yourself.

A good example of a fantastic payment method that comes with a need to take some extra precautions is cash by mail. When trading cryptocurrency with cash by mail, it's essential to ensure that you keep evidence of you sending payment or receiving payment in the event you need to dispute the contents. If you are buying, you can record yourself sealing up the package and ideally posting it. When selling, it can be a worthy precaution to record yourself opening the package and counting the money inside.

Whatever payment methods you are considering offering, spend a little time ensuring that you can comfortably prove payment receipt. If you need to do anything out of the ordinary, it's better to work that out before running into a dispute down the line. While some payment methods require a little extra caution, P2P trading can be extremely safe if you take a little care in how you transact.

Demand and Margins:
The economics of supply and demand come into play in just about everything, including P2P trading. Optimizing your selection of payment types and the margins you trade them at is extremely important if you want to receive the most trade requests. If demand is high, you can often receive a higher margin for providing specific payment types. If a payment method is relatively common, it'll be more important you can be competitive with those offering similar prices. This is where your margins come into play; circumstances vary between traders, resulting in you not being able to compete with other traders' margins.

There's nothing wrong with offering similar pricing to those with similar trade offers, but if you struggle to compete, you put yourself at risk of a trade that results in a net loss. Slim margins can be significant at higher volumes. Still, it can also be stressful and challenging to maintain profitability if you don't consider your circumstances and what you can realistically provide.

Region Specific Payment Methods:
Some payment methods are only suited to specific regions. For example, Venmo is restricted to US residents, so it doesn't make a lot of sense trading bitcoin with Venmo to someone in the United Kingdom or Australia. Alternatively, some payment methods have very high usage in certain regions. The payment types you've used in the past or see people using around you in your local area may be very different from what you might see in another region or country. This variance is significant because you can attract more potential trades by offering payment types with higher use rates in your area.

You may also find that you have access to payment methods heavily used in regions that struggle with access to cryptocurrency; you can fill this need. While, at the same time as providing a service to these communities, you can often make a healthy profit as well by being more competitive than alternative sources of cryptocurrency in these areas. P2P trading helps connect the world via cryptocurrency, and more region-specific payment methods can be a valuable tool to help do that for both vendors and those that trade with them.

The Best Payment International Payment Methods

Great Payment Methods for Local Traders

Higher Risk but Higher Margin

What Payment Methods Aren't Suitable for P2P

If receipt of payment can be verified, that payment method can almost always be used during P2P exchange. If you are using LocalCoinSwap and find a payment type you'd like to use that isn't currently listed, it can be requested. Payment methods can be reviewed for addition at any time, and if they are verifiable, they can be added to the platform rapidly. If you can prove that you sent a payment to another party, that payment method can likely be used for P2P trading.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!