P2P 供应商的风险管理

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

了解风险管理是成为盈利 P2P 供应商的关键之一。

···

了解风险管理是成为 P2P 交易者或任何类型的交易者最重要的方面之一。 无论您是在短期还是长期投资加密货币,还是通过 P2P 来赚取一点额外的钱,还是将其作为您的全职工作,都必须加以考虑。 一个人对风险的厌恶程度总是会有所不同的,所以重要的部分不是做适合某些人的事情;相反,了解主要因素并为自己做出一些决定。

管理您的资金以避免过度杠杆化

新手交易者常犯的一个错误是过度利用自己。 虽然您可能认为将交易限制设置为您手头的最大可能会提供最大的利润潜力,但它确实会使您面临交易失败或给客户带来糟糕体验的风险。

例如,假设您有一个正在交易的比特币,并且有人与您为整个比特币进行了交易,这可能很棒。 但是,如果您接受交易并且不暂停其他报价,您可能会发现自己被有争议的交易拖延,而另一个客户正在等待您接受交易。 如果您想最大化您的交易报价限制,尤其是在早期,暂停您的报价或在您没有资金参与活跃交易的情况下不接受交易可以帮助您避免以后的麻烦。

您还可能会发现自己处于网络活动意外突然增加导致快速移动代币所需费用增加的情况。 像这样的转变可能会导致您的客户等待很长时间或无法完成您的交易。 更糟糕的是,在可能导致交易失败的费用上花费超过您的预期之后,您只能希望您的客户愿意以更少的价格重新开始交易。

不要接受超出您处理能力的交易,如果可能,请尝试确保您有一些资金用于帮助您轻松应对交易,而不是指望事情按计划进行。 如果您购买加密货币是为了响应交易请求,而不是确保手头有足够的加密货币,请以同样的方式对待您的购买力,无论是稳定币、交易账户中的法定货币还是其他东西。 保持您的交易可控可降低您的压力水平并使您的客户满意。

了解波动率

尽管比特币已经存在十多年了,但与黄金或成熟股票相比,它仍然是一种非常不稳定的资产。 尽管比特币的波动性可能是一个惊人的旅程,但如果您不小心,它可能会在交易 P2P 时给您带来问题。 以太坊(ETH)和波卡(DOT)等较新的加密货币也是如此。

如果您只为下一次交易保留少量加密货币,或被动购买加密货币以满足您收到的请求,那么您将更有能力确保您的交易有利可图。 需要记住的重要一点是加密市场的变化速度非常快,因此确保您的交易快速完成并最终确定可以帮助您确保在交易结束时最终获得利润。

监控市场的大新闻可能会有所帮助。 尽管如此,我们中的许多人根本没有时间整天关注图表和加密新闻,但了解即将到来的分叉和其他高于平均波动的原因可以帮助您在关键时刻做好准备。 如果您在更极端的市场波动中感到紧张,“假期模式”可以让您在场边观望一段时间,直到您感觉舒服地恢复交易。

在决定定价时,请考虑波动性及其对您的影响。 如果您的利润率太低,您可能会经历轻微的市场波动,这可能会将有利可图的交易变成亏损,因此请保持竞争力,但要确保您的盈利能力不会面临重大风险。

快速交易以获得更可预测的结果

快速有效地完成交易可以帮助您管理波动风险,并帮助您为随时可能出现的交易请求做好准备。 为短信、电报或电子邮件启用通知有助于确保您尽快收到有关潜在交易的通知。 当您在其他地方购买加密货币时,在该帐户中准备好资金可能会有所帮助,这样您就不会在处理存款时等待额外的交易。

假设您正在使用像 LocalCoinSwap这样的平台,它支持 非托管交易。 在这种情况下,你甚至可以利用集成的像 MetaMask交易复仇ERC-20令牌 ,以避免送资金,你的钱包平台上,减少了参与上链交易的数量每笔交易。

在与客户打交道时,不要低估清晰沟通的价值。 在向您的客户发送重要信息时,请尝试提供清晰简洁的信息,尤其是在发送付款说明等敏感数据时。 如果第一次就明确了,他们就知道在哪里付款,而无需以后澄清任何事情,您处理潜在错误的机会就会减少。

您可以像这样做一些实用且直接的事情,以改善您的平均交易时间。 如果您在旅途中进行交易,请确保您的手机或笔记本电脑始终处于充电状态,这样您就不会在交易过程中寻找充电器。 即使是基本的事情,例如将所有与您的交易相关的重要站点都在浏览器中添加书签并准备就绪,也可以节省时间,随着时间的推移而累积,并且可能只是有一天让您免于过度波动。

完成前几笔交易后,回顾一下,看看是否有任何领域可以在未来做得更好。 快速交易更具可预测性,并帮助您保持尽可能多的利润率并保持更高的一致性。

决定交易限额的技巧

  • 始终假设您的最后一笔交易可能会延迟。
  • 考虑您收到交易请求的频率。
  • 设计您的限制以允许您进行两笔或更多笔交易
  • 如果您不知所措,请暂停您的交易报价,以免让客户失望。
  • 考虑到网络费用和波动性变化的误差幅度。
  • 降低高风险支付方式的交易限额可以减少退款的影响。

动态 & 静态定价算法

如果您是第一次创建报价的新交易者,您可能想知道静态和动态定价之间的区别。 对于大多数将报价保持较长时间并对交易请求做出反应的供应商,动态定价将是最常见的选择。 但是,如果您是一个比较随意的交易者,或者想要以特定价格出售(或购买)某些数字资产的特定价格,您可以为您的报价设置动态价格。

静态定价维持一个特定的价格点;如果您以前使用过订单簿样式的交易,您可能会发现这与限价订单非常相似。 动态定价有点类似于市价订单,因为它会随着市场价格而变化,您添加了预设的保证金,以确保您的报价始终高于或低于您愿意出售的市场价格的百分比,从而允许更具可预测性。

我想以历史最高价出售我的比特币?

将您的定价设置为静态并手动将价格设置为此价格点。 如果价格超过历史最高点,您的交易报价对其他交易者将变得非常有吸引力。 当您只愿意以特定价格点出售时,静态定价非常好。

我想定期出售加密货币?

在这种情况下,除非您想在市场变化时手动调整定价,否则动态定价将最适合帮助您在市场价格变化时保持竞争力。 对于更高级的交易者,您可能希望设置一些 P2P 市场(如 LocalCoinSwap)支持的自定义定价算法。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Risk Management for P2P Vendors

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
6 min read

Understanding risk management is one of the keys to being a profitable P2P vendor.

···

Understanding risk management is one of the most important aspects of being a P2P trader, or any kind of trader for that matter. Whether you are investing in crypto in the short term, long term, vending P2P for a little extra money, or making it your full-time job, it is crucial to consider. How averse someone is to risk will always vary, so the essential part is not doing what may be suitable for some people; instead, understanding the primary factors and making some decisions for yourself.

Managing Your Funds to Avoid Overleveraging Yourself

A common mistake new traders make is overleveraging themselves. While you may think setting your trade limits to the max possible you have on hand provides the most profit potential, it does put you at risk of having failed trades or leaving your customer with a bad experience.

For example, say you had one bitcoin you were trading with, and someone opens a trade with you for a whole bitcoin, that could be great. However, if you accept the trade and don't pause your other offers, you may find yourself getting held up by a disputed trade while another customer is waiting for you to accept a trade. If you want to maximize your trade offer limits, especially early on, either pausing your offers or not accepting trades while you don't have the funds involved in an active trade can help you avoid hassles later.

You could also find yourself in a situation where an unexpected sudden increase in network activity causes an increase in the fees required to move coins quickly. Shifts like this could result in you either having your customer wait a long time or coming up short for your trade. Even worse, after spending more than you anticipated on fees potentially resulting in a failed trade, you can only hope your customer is open to re-opening the trade for a little less.

Don't accept more trades than you can handle, and if possible, try and ensure you have some funds put to the side to help you react to trades with ease, not rely on the hoping that things go to plan. If you are buying your crypto to respond to trade requests instead of ensuring you have adequate crypto on hand, treat your buying power the same way, whether it's stablecoins, fiat in a trading account, or something else. Keeping your trades manageable keeps your stress levels low and your customers happy.

Understanding Volatility

Even though bitcoin has been around for over a decade now, it's still a very volatile asset compared to gold or established stocks. Even though bitcoin's volatility can be an amazing ride, it can cause you problems when trading P2P if you aren't careful. The same can be said for Ethereum (ETH) and newer cryptocurrencies like Polkadot (DOT).

If you are only keeping a small amount of crypto on hand for your next trade or reactively buying your crypto to meet the requests you receive, you will be better positioned to ensure your trading is profitable. The important thing to remember is the crypto market can shift extremely fast, so making sure your trades are completed and finalized quickly can help you make sure that you end up with a profit at the end of your trade.

Monitoring the markets for big news can be helpful. Still, many of us simply don't have the time to have our eyes on the charts and the crypto news all day, but being aware of upcoming forks and other causes for higher than average volatility can help you stay prepared at crucial times. If you are nervous during more extreme market volatility, "holiday mode" can let you sit on the sideline for a little while until you are comfortable to resume trading.

When deciding on your pricing, consider volatility and how it can affect you. If your margins are too tight, you may experience a slight market movement that could turn a profitable trade into a loss, so stay competitive but make sure you aren't putting your profitability at significant risk.

Fast Trading for More Predictable Outcomes

Getting your trades completed quickly and efficiently can help you manage the risk of volatility and help you be ready for trade requests that could come in at any moment. Having your notifications enabled for SMS, Telegram, or email helps to ensure that you will be notified of potential trades as soon as possible. When you are buying your crypto elsewhere, it may be beneficial to have funds ready in that account so that you aren't waiting on an extra transaction while the deposit is processed.

Suppose you are using a platform like LocalCoinSwap, which supports non-custodial trading. In that case, you can even take advantage of integrations like MetaMask when trading ethereum or ERC-20 tokens to avoid having to send funds to your wallet on the platform, reducing the number of on-chain transactions involved in each trade.

Don't underestimate the value of clear communication when dealing with your customers. When sending important information to your customers, try and provide clear and concise information, especially when sending sensitive data like payment instructions. If it's clear the first time, they know where to send payment without needing to clarify anything later, and you have less chance of dealing with potential mistakes.

There are several practical and straightforward things you can do like this that can improve your average trade time. If you are trading on the move, make sure your phone or laptop is always charged, so you aren't searching for a charger in the middle of a trade. Even elementary things like having all your important sites related to your trading bookmarked in your browser and ready to go can result in time savings that add up over time and might just be the thing that saves you from excessive volatility one day.

After completing your first few trades, look back, and see if there are any areas you could do better in the future. Fast trades are more predictable and help you maintain as much of your profit margins as possible with more consistency.

Tips for Deciding on Trade Limits

  • Always assume your last trade could get delayed.
  • Consider how frequently you are getting trade requests.
  • Design your limits to allow you to have two or more trades in progress
  • If you get overwhelmed, pause your trade offers to avoid disappointing customers.
  • Account for a margin of error in regards to changing network fees and volatility.
  • Lower trade limits for higher-risk payment methods can reduce the impact of charge backs.

Dynamic & Static Pricing Algorithms

If you are a new trader creating an offer for the first time, you may wonder what the difference is between static and dynamic pricing. For most vendors that leave their offers active for longer periods and are reactive to trade requests, dynamic pricing will be the most common choice. However, if you are a more casual trader or would like a specific price for some digital assets you would like to sell (or buy) at a particular price, you can set dynamic prices for your offers.

Static pricing maintains a particular price point; if you've used an order-book style exchange before, you may find this resembles a limit order quite closely. Dynamic pricing is somewhat similar to a market order in that it will shift with the market price, with a preset margin you have added to ensure your offers are always at a percentage above or below the market price you would be happy to sell at, allowing more predictability.

I want to sell my bitcoin at an all-time high?

Set your pricing to static and manually set the price to this price point. If the price exceeds the all-time high, your trade offer will become quite enticing for other traders. Static pricing is excellent when you would only be happy to sell at a specific price point.

I want to sell crypto on a regular basis?

In this case, unless you want to adjust pricing as the market changes manually, dynamic pricing will be the most suitable to help you remain competitive as the market price shifts. For more advanced traders, you may want to set up a custom pricing algorithm supported by some P2P marketplaces like LocalCoinSwap.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!