P2P交易简介

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

了解点对点交易的基础知识,并了解如何成为最大和最受欢迎的加密货币交易方式之一。

···

点对点 (P2P) 交易早在加密货币之前就已经存在。 然而,即使有了这场新的革命,它也已成为最大和最受欢迎的加密货币交换方式之一。 虽然这很容易做到,而且这是非常吸引人的一件事,但如果您想成为一个认真的供应商,您可以学会确保自己做好了提供出色服务的最佳准备,并从您的努力中获利。

什么是 P2P 加密货币交易?

P2P 交易允许在两方或多方之间交换加密货币。 这通常发生在像 LocalCoinSwap这样的市场上,其中提供 托管保护。 选择进行 P2P 交易可以让您消除交易中的大部分第三方参与。 P2P 交易将使您能够按照您的条件与任何其他人进行交易。

为什么交易P2P仍然流行?

对于任何事情,人们都有不同的需求。 为更广泛的人群提供服务是 P2P 交易的优势所在。 即使出现了无数订单簿风格的交易所,这种更加个性化的交易方式仍然蓬勃发展,并且仍然是加密货币领域的主要内容。

虽然许多平台声称它们使用起来是多么容易,但它们通常缺乏支付方式的选择以及以适合您的方式与其他交易者实际互动的能力。 对于希望第一次购买比特币的新交易者,或为您的加密货币参与过交易的资深交易者,这种交易形式适合每个人。

P2P 与其他交易方式有何不同?

假设您只熟悉其他交易类型。 在这种情况下,您可能没有意识到 P2P 交易与其他形式的加密货币交易之间的一些相似之处和重叠之处,因为在了解 P2P 交易以了解不同交易方法、使用、或投资加密货币。

Day Trading:
虽然日间交易是一个相对宽泛的术语,对不同的人来说意义略有不同,但它通常是指在较短的时间范围内买卖资产。 如果您全天买卖加密货币,您可以认为自己是日内交易者。 日间交易可以与 P2P 交易很好地结合,作为一种能够更有效地向您的交易账户添加更多加密货币的方式,或者更好的是,能够在盈利交易后兑现您的部分收益。 日内交易者采用了一系列策略,例如剥头皮或波段交易。

买 & 持有:
参与加密货币的许多人都会熟悉这种类型的加密货币交易。 它纯粹涉及加密货币的积累,您的主要目的是持有更长时间。 世界各地的人们都在参与加密货币,他们中的许多人选择这种直接的方法来获得一些加密货币。 如果您成为 P2P 供应商,您会经常遇到这些类型的买家,其中许多可以成为常客。 如果市场正在经历显着的积极价格走势,您可能会看到这些买家作为卖家回归。

套利交易:
在查看比特币等最受欢迎的数字资产的加密定价时,您可能已经注意到,不同市场之间可能存在相当大的差异。 发生这些变化的原因有很多,但无论如何,套利交易者都将交易这些价格差异作为自己的业务。 在一个地方以更便宜的价格买入并卖出获利是套利的关键,这与 P2P 交易者使用的许多方法有很大的相似之处,我们将在稍后进行更深入的探讨。

保证金 & 差价合约交易:
虽然情况不同,但经常看到交易者处理一个或另一个经常同时处理两者。 保证金交易涉及使用以您自己的资产或其他抵押品借入的资金来为您提供更多的交易能力。 例如,如果您有 0.1 BTC 并以 10 倍的保证金进行交易,则价格变动会影响您的交易,就像您在没有保证金的情况下进行 1 BTC 交易一样。

差价合约交易方式通常称为差价合约交易,无需持有标的资产。 在交易差价合约时,您实际上与另一方(通常是交易所)签订了一项针对资产价格进行交易的协议。 保证金交易和差价合约交易都具有更高的风险,如果交易对您不利,保证金会损失部分或全部资产,或者更糟的是,在差价合约的情况下,您的损失可能超过您在您的交易账户让您欠债。

非托管 & 托管交易

即使您已经参与加密一段时间了,您也可能没有听说过这些术语或不知道它们的含义。 尽管如此,随着加密货币格局的不断发展,以及加密货币历史上重大事件(如山倒塌)的教训,非托管交易的重要性正在增加。 Gox 教会了我们。

托管交易随处可见;您很可能听说过像 Coinbase 这样采用这种交易形式的平台。 如果平台控制了您的资金,您可以将其视为托管交易所,您在该交易所进行的交易将具有托管性质。 非托管交换不太常见,但越来越受欢迎。 随着时间的推移,更多托管平台已经资不抵债或出现其他问题,导致代表其用户持有的大量资金流失。

P2P 交易非常适合非托管交易。 不幸的是,虽然一些传统平台一直抵制进化以适应这种新范式,但一些像 LocalCoinSwap 已经跃入为用户提供非托管交易和钱包。

非托管交易清单:

  • 钱包或交易所是否让您完全控制您的资金?
  • 您可以访问您的私钥吗?
  • 您是否能够在不必用您的资金信任平台的情况下进行交易?

如果这三个简单问题的答案是肯定的,则您可能正在处理非托管交易所或钱包。 始终进行研究以确保您只放弃对您感到满意的信息的控制权,即对您的资产或任何其他个人、私人或财务信息的控制权。

非托管市场通常依靠智能合约和比特币脚本来促进交易。 在使用这些服务时通过查看它们的合同是否在公共场所可用来寻找透明度。 LocalCoinSwap 就是一个很好的例子;非托管 比特币交易脚本以太坊和代币交易合约 GitHub 以及该项目提供的其他开源材料上发布以供公开审查。

了解有关 LocalCoinSwap 上的非托管比特币交易的更多信息:

P2P交易的好处

人们选择进行 P2P 交易的原因有很多,而且这种吸引人的交易方式有很多好处。 虽然其中一些相对明显,但您可能尚未考虑其他一些。

公平 & 平等:
可以说传统金融缺乏公平和平等。 虽然这本身可能是一个密集的话题,但在 P2P 交易方面,每个人都有平等的参与机会。 你是谁、来自哪里并不重要; P2P 交易是一种可用于访问加密货币的资源。

灵活性:
如今,有多种交易加密货币的方式;然而,他们中的大多数人在如何使用这些平台和服务进行交易方面仍然非常严格。 大多数加密货币交易所为您的帐户提供资金的支付方式提供最少的选择,通常与兑现您的加密货币一样少。 优质的 P2P 交易所可以为您提供广泛的探索选择和更广泛的交易方式。

设定您自己的条件:
通常,您可能有自己喜欢或需要的特定事物,以便舒适并能够进行交易。 在处理订单簿式交易或即时交易平台时,您基本上对如何进行交易没有发言权。 P2P 交易允许您设定条款,并且只与符合您要求的其他人进行交易,无论发生什么情况。

托管保护:
虽然有些人可能想知道为什么不直接与人进行交易而不进行任何干预,但这是一种风险极高的做法,而且往往会导致被骗。 在像 LocalCoinSwap 这样的 P2P 市场上使用托管时,您可以安全地与完全陌生的人进行交易。

降低平台风险:
如前所述,托管交易要求您信任您所使用的平台。 虽然您可能会使用托管平台多年,但正如许多人所了解的那样,您可能有一天醒来会发现由于交易所的行为而丢失了资金。 破产、欺诈、部分准备金和其他有害做法并非黑马或传统金融所独有;当涉及到加密货币时,它们是您需要同样警惕的东西。 同时,并非所有 P2P 市场都提供非托管交易,这些交易确实提供了大大降低的平台风险。

抗审查:
具有非托管钱包的平台为您提供免受审查的安全网。 即使平台永久离线,您也可以导出您的私钥;您可以使用这些密钥使用您选择的替代钱包访问您的资金。 出于多种原因,控制您的加密货币很重要,其中之一是帮助您避免现代世界中的各种审查制度。

增加可访问性:
不是每个人都可以使用银行业务,更不用说加密货币了。 金融排斥影响到世界各地的广大人民。 P2P 交易消除了进入壁垒,否则这些壁垒会阻止人们获得服务,使他们能够更好地控制自己的财务和有效交换价值的能力。 P2P 交易有助于提供财务独立,并允许人们通过加密货币使用现代金融工具。

P2P交易合法吗?

虽然这是一个公平的问题,但答案主要取决于您所在地区如何监管加密货币。 在对这个问题进行更广泛的讨论时,P2P 交易是非常合法的,并且是一种远远超出加密货币的交易形式。 值得庆幸的是,许多国家/地区并未禁止使用加密货币,但您可能会发现一些需要遵循的规则和准则。

请注意确保在交易时,您始终遵守您的要求,以避免法律麻烦或其他代价高昂的问题。 通过一些研究,您通常能够找到您的政府提供的有关您所在司法管辖区使用加密货币的法律和法规的信息。 如果没有,您应该找到可以联系的监管机构以获取更多信息。

P2P 市场在全球不同司法管辖区运营;在使用它们时,您通常需要遵守有关加密货币的当地法律和法规。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Introduction to P2P Trading

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
8 min read

Learn the basics of peer-to-peer trading and find out how to get established as one of the largest and most popular ways to exchange crypto.

···

Peer-to-peer (P2P) trading is something that has been around long before cryptocurrency. Yet, even with this new revolution, it has become established as one of the largest and most popular ways to exchange crypto. While it is easy to do, and this is one thing that makes it quite appealing, if you want to become a serious vendor, you can learn to make sure you are best prepared to provide a fantastic service and profit from your endeavors.

What is P2P Cryptocurrency Trading?

P2P trading allows for the exchange of cryptocurrency between two or more parties. Often this occurs on a marketplace like LocalCoinSwap, where escrow protection is provided. Choosing to trade P2P allows you to remove much of the third-party involvement in your trades. P2P trading will enable you to trade with anyone else on your terms.

Why is Trading P2P Still Popular?

When it comes to just about anything, people have different needs. Providing for a broader range of people is where P2P trading excels. Even with the development of countless order-book style exchanges, this more personalized approach to trading has thrived and remained a staple of the cryptocurrency space.

While many platforms make claims about how easy they are to use, they often lack payment method choice and the ability to actually engage with other traders in a way that suits you. For a new trader looking to buy bitcoin for the first time, or a veteran trader that has been involved with cryptocurrency for yours, this form of trading has something for everyone.

How is P2P Different from Other Trading Styles?

Suppose you're only familiar with other trading types. In that case, you may not be aware of some of the similarities and overlap between P2P trading and other forms of cryptocurrency trading as it can be helpful when learning about P2P exchange to understand the differences and the similarities in different approaches to trading, using, or investing in cryptocurrencies.

Day Trading:
While day trading is a relatively broad term with slightly different meanings to different people, it generally refers to buying and selling an asset in a shorter time frame. If you buy and sell cryptocurrency throughout the day, you could consider yourself a day trader. Day trading can be combined well with P2P trading as a way to more efficiently be able to add more crypto to your trading account, or better yet, be able to cash out some of your gains after a profitable trade. There is a range of strategies employed by day traders, for example, scalping or swing trading.

Buy & Hold:
Many of us involved in cryptocurrency will be familiar with this type of cryptocurrency trading. It purely involves the accumulation of cryptocurrency, for which your primary intention is to hold for a more extended period. People worldwide are getting involved in cryptocurrency, and many of them are opting for this straightforward approach to getting some crypto exposure. If you become a P2P vendor, you will often come across these types of buyers, many of which can become regular customers. If the market is experiencing significant positive price action, you may see these same buyers return as sellers.

Arbitrage Trading:
While looking at crypto pricing for even the most popular digital assets like bitcoin, you may have noticed that there can be quite a bit of variance between different markets. There's a range of reasons these variations can occur, but whatever the case, arbitrage traders make it their business to trade these price discrepancies. Buying cheaper in one place and selling for a profit is the key to arbitrage, and this has a significant similarity to many of the approaches used by P2P traders, which we'll explore more in-depth later.

Margin & CFD Trading:
While different things, it's common to see traders dealing with one or the other often deal with both. Margin trading involves using funds borrowed against your own assets or other collateral to provide yourself with more trading power. For example, if you have 0.1 BTC and were trading with a 10x margin, price movements would affect your trade similarly to if you had a 1 BTC trade open without margin.

The contract for difference approach to trading is commonly referred to as CFD trading, involving no need to hold the underlying assets. When trading CFDs, you effectively form an agreement to trade against an asset's price with another party, typically an exchange. Both margin trading and CFD trading come with higher risk as you can, in the case of margin lose some or all of your assets if a trade goes against you, or worse, in the case of CFDs, you may lose more than you have in your trading account leaving you with a debt to pay.

Non-Custodial & Custodial Trading

Even if you've been involved in crypto for a while, you may not have heard these terms used before or don't know what they mean. Nonetheless, the importance of non-custodial trading is increasing as the landscape of cryptocurrency is evolving, alongside the lessons that major events in the history of cryptocurrency like the collapse of Mt. Gox have taught us.

Custodial trading can be found all around you; you've most likely heard of platforms like Coinbase that employ this form of trading. If a platform takes control of your funds, you can consider it a custodial exchange, and the trading you perform on that exchange will be of a custodial nature. Non-custodial exchange is far less common but is growing in popularity. Over time, many more custodial platforms have become insolvent or had other issues that have resulted in the loss of significant funds held on behalf of their users.

P2P trading can be an excellent fit for non-custodial trading. While some legacy platforms have unfortunately been resistant to evolve to fit into this new paradigm, some like LocalCoinSwap have leaped into providing non-custodial trading and wallets to users.

Non-Custodial Trading Checklist:

  • Does the wallet or exchange give you complete control of your funds?
  • Do you have access to your private keys?
  • Are you able to exchange without having to trust the platform with your funds?

If the answer to these three simple questions is yes, you are likely dealing with a non-custodial exchange or wallet. Always do your research to ensure that you are only ever giving up control to information that you are comfortable with, be that control of your assets or any other personal, private, or financial information.

Non-custodial marketplaces typically rely on smart contracts and bitcoin scripts to facilitate trades. Look for transparency when using these services by seeing if their contracts are available in a public space. LocalCoinSwap is a fantastic example of this; both the non-custodial bitcoin trading scripts and the ethereum and token trading contracts are published for open review over on GitHub along with other open-source material provided by the project.

Learn More About Non-Custodial Bitcoin Trading on LocalCoinSwap:

The Benefits of P2P Trading

There's a range of reasons people choose to trade P2P, and there's a range of benefits involved in this being an appealing way to trade. While some of them are relatively obvious, others you may not have yet considered.

Fairness & Equality:
Something arguably lacking in traditional finance is fairness and equality. While that could be a dense topic in itself, when it comes to P2P trading, everyone has equal opportunities to get involved. It doesn't matter who you are, where you're from; P2P trading is a resource you can use to access cryptocurrencies.

Flexibility:
There's a range of ways to trade crypto these days; however, most of them are still quite rigid in how you can use these platforms and services to trade. Most cryptocurrency exchanges offer minimum choices for payment methods to fund your account, often just as few for cashing out your cryptocurrency. A quality P2P exchange can provide you with a vast range of options to explore and an even wider variety of ways to trade.

Set Your Own Terms:
Often you may have specific things you preference or require to be comfortable and able to trade. When dealing with order-book style exchanges or instant exchange platforms, you have essentially no say in how you will be conducting your trades. P2P trading allows you to set your terms and only trade with others that match your requirements, whatever those happen to be.

Escrow Protection:
While some people may wonder why not just trade with people directly without any intervention whatsoever, this is an extremely high-risk practice and one that more often than not results in being scammed. You can trade with a complete stranger safely when using escrow on a P2P marketplace like LocalCoinSwap.

Reduced Platform Risk:
As discussed earlier custodial trading requires you to place trust in the platform you are using. While you may use a custodial platform for years, as many have learned, you can wake up one day and find out that you have lost your funds due to the exchange's actions. Insolvency, fraud, fractional reserves, and other harmful practices aren't exclusive to the dark horses or traditional finance; they are something you need to be just as wary of when it comes to cryptocurrency. At the same time, not all P2P marketplaces offer non-custodial trading, those that do provide vastly reduced platform risk.

Censorship Resistance:
Platforms with non-custodial wallets provide you a safety net from censorship. Provided you can export your private keys even if the platform was to go offline permanently; you could use these keys to access your funds using an alternative wallet of your choosing. Having control of your cryptocurrency is important for many reasons, and one of those is helping you avoid the various kinds of censorship in the modern world.

Increased Accessibility:
Not everyone has access to banking, let alone cryptocurrency. Financial exclusion affects a vast number of people across the world. P2P trading removed barriers to entry that would otherwise block people from services that give them more control over their finances and the ability to exchange value effectively. P2P trading helps provide financial independence and allows people access to modern financial tools through cryptocurrencies.

Is P2P Trading Legal?

While this is a fair question, the answer will primarily come down to how cryptocurrencies are regulated in your region. When being more general about this question, P2P trading is very much legal and a form of trading that extends far beyond just cryptocurrencies. Thankfully, many countries have not placed bans on cryptocurrency usage, but you may find some rules and guidelines you will need to follow.

Take care to ensure when trading, you are remaining compliant with your requirements to avoid legal trouble or other costly problems down the line. With some research, you'll generally be able to find the information provided by your government on what the laws and regulations surrounding the use of cryptocurrencies in your jurisdiction are. If not, you should find a regulatory body you can reach out to for further information.

P2P marketplaces operate under various jurisdictions worldwide; when using them, you will typically be expected to abide by your local laws and regulations surrounding cryptocurrency.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!