先进的 P2P 交易技术

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

将 P2P 交易提升到一个新的水平是扩展和发展您的交易业务的绝佳方式。

···

提高您作为 P2P 供应商或什至作为临时交易员的熟练程度,可以让您获得更好的交易、更多的交易量和更多的机会。 不要让自满阻止您探索您还可以做些什么来将您的交易提升到一个新的水平并提高您的盈利能力。 更先进的交易技术带来更大的灵活性,这是 P2P 交易者的最佳特征之一。

打破语言障碍

如果像许多人一样,您只会说一种语言,那么作为供应商,这不一定是一种限制。 您不必花费数月(或数年)时间学习多种语言,也不必只是为那些与您说的语言不同的人服务。

您可以使用一系列免费翻译服务来帮助您与说您不会说的语言的客户合作。 谷歌翻译是最著名的翻译服务之一,可以通过网络浏览器甚至是独立的移动应用程序使用。 Bing translate 和许多其他的也是很好的选择。 请记住,如果更改原始文本中的信息,翻译付款信息可能会导致错误付款。

假设您需要快速复查翻译。 在这种情况下,谷歌翻译等翻译应用有时会支持使用手机或平板电脑的摄像头翻译文本,方法是将摄像头指向计算机或第二台设备上的贸易聊天。 显然,这会限制您的响应能力,但如果您在猜测某事并希望快速进行复核,那么了解和使用它可能是一个有益的功能。

与来自其他国家的人进行交易时,最好使用国际支付方式或您已经非常熟悉的方式。 虽然翻译在大多数情况下都会对您有所帮助,但它并不完美。 有时,您可能需要澄清某些事情或对某人的意思进行有根据的猜测,但许多语言的现代翻译软件出奇地好。 如果对某事有疑问,请随时澄清,如果您真的无法理解某人并且不舒服继续进行,您可以随时拒绝交易。

你会发现有些语言可以更清楚地翻译成其他语言,至于什么效果好,这取决于你自己去探索。 例如,从西班牙语网站获取一些文本并将其翻译成(例如再次)英语可以帮助您获得转换后阅读的容易程度。 稍微试验一下,看看你对翻译有多舒服。 如果您发现可以使用其他语言工作,请考虑在不同地区创建贸易优惠,以帮助您将业务扩展到世界更多地区。

加密货币打破了障碍,只要付出一点额外的努力,你也可以。

交易自动化

作为供应商的成长可能会导致您寻找方法来提高处理更多交易的能力或减少与管理您已经处理的加密货币交易数量相关的时间成本。 一些更高级的加密货币 P2P 交易者选择考虑自动化他们的一些交易流程。

一些 P2P 市场有一个 API(应用程序编程接口)。 API 使您能够以编程方式更直接地与您的帐户进行交互,而无需使用您在执行特定任务时通常需要使用的网站或应用程序。

LocalCoinSwap 提供高度 有据可查的 和灵活的 API ,这也是越来越多的知名 P2P 交易者采取行动的众多原因之一。 LocalCoinSwap API 示例 GitHub 存储库了解更多信息。 该文档包括使用 Python、Javascript 甚至 Bash 脚本与每个端点进行交互的示例。

使用 API,您可以生成(或由签约开发人员为您创建)所有内容,从简单的脚本到可能需要一些时间的自动化任务。 例如,始终将多个交易修改为完全自定义的图形用户界面和自定义仪表板。 您可能会发现很难找到很多项目作为您自己的项目,因为许多供应商自掏腰包支付这些项目的开发费用,因此您可以想象,他们将希望充分利用他们的优势可以提供。

加密货币交易自动化或交易机器人的例子:

  • 自动回复
  • 交易报价管理器(暂停、修改、更改保证金、批处理)
  • 自动处理付款
  • 回答常见问题的聊天机器人
  • 套利机器人
  • 第三方加密货币钱包
  • 自定义仪表板
  • 接受或拒绝具有设定条件的基本交易(评级、交易计数)
  • 根据市场条件自动触发暂停报价
  • 寻找触发警报的特定类型的交易
  • 收到付款后自动放行
  • 使用利基或自定义定价算法自动调整定价

结合多种流动性来源

使用加密货币进行套利交易 仍然是一种流行的交易形式,这是有充分理由的;不同交易所的价格各不相同,即使是像比特币这样的成熟加密货币。 出于这个原因,随着供应商变得更加成熟或正在寻找更先进的方法来增加利润,他们通常希望利用这些价格变化。

结合多个来源购买或出售您交易的加密货币是确保您始终获得最佳价格的好方法。 因此,反过来,您也可以为您的客户提供更具竞争力的加密货币价格。 当您需要通过跨各个账户的价格检查或使用 CoinMarketCap类的网站来买卖加密货币时,您可以手动执行此操作,但您也可以利用套利交易者使用的相同工具。 如果您愿意,您甚至可以使用 加密货币投资组合跟踪器 来监控跨平台定价。

避免仅使用一种来源来管理您的加密货币流动性可以帮助您尽可能接近市场价格进行交易,同时仍然为自己赚取可观的利润。 小百分比确实加起来,随着时间的推移,可以加起来一笔可观的意外收获。 如果您是大交易量的交易者,您甚至可以与中心化交易所协商较低的费用,这样他们就可以尝试保留您的业务或避免您将交易量传播给竞争对手。

如果您想顺应趋势进行交易并在某些市场条件下减少或增加您的风险敞口,您甚至可以利用您个人持有的加密货币。 成为更高级的供应商的最佳方式是通过以对您有益的方式提高您的适应性和灵活性来实现,因此请探索您有哪些可用的选项,并根据您的情况做哪些事情。

作为供应商,没有一种万能的解决方案可以找到寻找流动性来源或管理流动性的正确方法。

接受信用卡 & 其他高级付款类型

某些付款类型在接受或管理方面更具挑战性,但这并不意味着您无法调查将它们提供给您的客户。 即使您纯粹是现金交易员,探索其他产品并了解供应商不太普遍接受的一些更高级的付款方式也没有什么坏处。

信用卡: 虽然信用卡可能很困难,但一些交易者与它们进行交易,并为那些希望使用信用卡或借记卡购买比特币和其他加密货币的人提供有价值的服务。 通常使用第三方受信任的支付处理器,您永远不应被要求直接将信用卡或借记卡号码交给某人,因为这可能会导致盗窃或欺诈。 虽然许多信用卡支付处理器对加密货币不友好,但供应商可以根据您可用的情况使用一系列变通方法。

如果您正在努力寻找合适的方法,请查看您周围的其他供应商,看看他们似乎使用了哪些方法来为您提供一些调查途径。 例如,一些供应商选择使用贝宝“捐赠”链接来接受信用卡付款,而买家甚至无需将他们的信用卡与贝宝账户相关联。

礼品卡: 比特币交易礼品卡可能很容易,但对于供应商来说,大规模地进行交易可能会稍微复杂一些。 确保您获得未使用的卡并将争议风险降至最低可能很困难。 在使用礼品卡等更高级的支付方式进行交易时,为自己建立良好的声誉和业绩记录可以显着帮助您。 接受礼品卡时,确保您可以在解除托管之前锁定或使用余额至关重要,因为买家仍将拥有礼品卡的代码。

许多流行的比特币交易礼品卡允许您将余额直接添加到您的帐户中;这样,您可以在确认收到付款之前转移礼品卡的余额。 这些更可取,因为它们更容易固定。 其他类型可能需要您快速使用它们来购买东西,以便您可以确认您可以访问余额,并且您当时与之交易的加密货币买家不能再使用它。

账单支付: 虽然这是一种不太复杂的支付类型,但它的先进之处在于确保您以一种或另一种方式记录您支付客户要求的账单。 如果您不熟悉支付账单的公司,录制您付款和确认付款的视频可以帮助您在发生纠纷时保留记录。 如果您确实提供账单支付,它对卖家来说既是一项方便的服务,又可以作为供应商非常有利可图,因为它可能是一种非常受欢迎的交易类型。

为比特币提供账单支付的关键是要了解您将与一系列公司打交道,这些公司在接受付款的方式上可能会有所不同。 但是,您可以通过筛选和汇总您将进行这些交易的您所在地区的热门地点列表(例如,电话公司、电力公司、其他公用事业),然后在您的条款中包含此列表,从而减少与此相关的问题. 请注意,您对这些类型的交易限制得越多,错失交易机会的风险就越大,因此请尝试在您愿意提供的和不提供的之间找到良好的平衡。

自定义定价公式

有时动态定价是不够的,您想更进一步。 供应商执行此操作的一种常见方法是使用自定义定价公式。 使用这种方法可以让您微调您的交易报价。

如果您在 LocalCoinSwap 上进行交易,您可以设置您自己的自定义公式来为您的交易报价定价,您可以随时通过编辑您的交易报价轻松修改这些公式。

了解自定义价格方程: 如何使用定价方程?

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Advanced P2P Trading Techniques

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
7 min read

Taking P2P trading to the next level is a fantastic way to expand and grow your trading business.

···

Increasing your proficiency as a peer-to-peer vendor or even as a casual trader gives you access to better deals, more volume, and more opportunities. Don't let complacency stop you from exploring what else you could be doing to push your trading to the next level and increase your profitability. With more advanced trading techniques comes more flexibility, one of the best traits for a P2P trader.

Breaking Language Barriers

If, like many people, you only speak one language, this doesn't have to be a limitation as a vendor. You don't have to spend months (or years) learning multiple languages either just to serve those who don't speak the same language you do.

There's a range of free translation services you can use to help you work with customers who speak languages that you don't. Google translate, one of the most well-known translation services, can be used from a web browser or even a standalone mobile app. Bing translate and many others are also wonderful alternatives. Just keep in mind that translating payment information could result in mispayment if the information is changed from the original text.

Suppose you need to double-check a translation quickly. In that case, translation apps like Google translate sometimes support using your phone or tablet camera to translate the text by pointing the camera towards the trade chat on your computer or second device. Obviously, this limits your ability to respond, but if you are second-guessing something and want a quick way to double-check, it can be a beneficial feature to be aware of and use.

When trading with those from other countries, it's best to use international payment methods or those you are very familiar with already. While translation will help you most of the time, it isn't perfect. On occasion, you may need to clarify something or make an educated guess as to what someone means, but modern translation software for many languages is surprisingly good. If in doubt about something, feel free to clarify, and if you are really having trouble understanding someone and aren't comfortable proceeding, you can always decline the trade.

You'll find some languages translate to others more clearly, so as for what works well, that will be up to you to explore. For example, grab some text from a Spanish website and translating it to (again, for example) English could help you attain how easy it is to read once converted. Experiment a little to see how comfortable you are with translation. If you find that you can work with other languages, consider creating trade offers in different regions to help spread your business to more parts of the world.

Cryptocurrency breaks barriers and with a little extra effort, you can too.

Trading Automation

Growing as a vendor can result in you looking for ways to increase your ability to handle more trades or reduce the time cost associated with managing the number of cryptocurrency trades you deal with already. Some more advanced cryptocurrency P2P traders opt to look at automating some of their trading processes.

Some P2P marketplaces have an API (application programming interface). An API enables you to interact programmatically and more directly with your account without using the website or app you usually would need to use when performing specific tasks.

LocalCoinSwap offers a highly well-documented and flexible API and is one of the many reasons a growing number of more prominent P2P traders are making a move. Learn even more at the LocalCoinSwap API Examples GitHub Repository. The documentation includes examples for engaging with each endpoint using either Python, Javascript, or even Bash Scripting.

Using the API, you can produce (or have created for you by contracted developers) everything from simple scripts to automate tasks that can take a few moments. For example, consistently modifying several trades all the way to fully customized graphical user interfaces and customized dashboards. You may find it difficult to find much in the form of projects to use as your own as many vendors pay for the development of these out of their own pockets, so as you can imagine, they will want to make the most of that edge they can provide.

Examples of Cryptocurrency Trading Automation or Trading Bots:

  • Autoresponders
  • Trade offer managers (pause, modify, change margins, batch processing)
  • Process payment automatically
  • Chatbots that answer common questions
  • Arbitrage bots
  • Third-party cryptocurrency wallets
  • Custom dashboards
  • Accept or reject trades basic with set conditions (rating, trade count)
  • Automate triggers for pausing offers based on market conditions
  • Look for specific types of trades that trigger alerts
  • Automatic release when payment is received
  • Automate pricing adjustment with niche or custom pricing algorithms

Combining Multiple Liquidity Sources

Arbitrage trading with cryptocurrency is still a popular form of trading for a good reason; prices vary across exchanges, even for established cryptocurrencies like bitcoin. For this reason, as vendors become more established or are looking for more advanced ways to increase their margins, they often look to take advantage of these price variations.

Combining several sources for buying or selling your traded cryptocurrency is a good way to ensure that you are always getting the best possible price. So, in turn, you can provide more competitive cryptocurrency prices to your customers as well. While you can do this manually when you need to buy or sell crypto by price checking across your various accounts or using a site like CoinMarketCap or Nomics, you can also take advantage of the same tools used by arbitrage traders. You can even use cryptocurrency portfolio trackers to monitor cross-platform pricing if you wish.

Avoiding using just one source for managing your crypto liquidity can help you trade as close to market price as possible while still making worthwhile margins for yourself. Small percentages do add up and, over time, can add up to a significant windfall. If you are a high-volume trader, you may even be able to negotiate a smaller fee with a centralized exchange so they can try to retain your business or avoid you spreading your volume to competitors.

You can even take advantage of your personal cryptocurrency holdings if you want to trade with the trends and reduce or increase your exposure during certain market conditions. Becoming a more advanced vendor is best achieved by increasing your adaptability and flexibility in ways that can be beneficial to you, so explore what options you have available and do what is well suited to your circumstances.

There is no one size fits all solution to finding the right ways to source liquidity or manage your liquidity as a vendor.

Accepting Credit Cards & Other Advanced Payment Types

Some payment types are more challenging to accept or manage, but that doesn't mean you can't investigate offering them to your customers. Even if you are purely a cash-in-person trader, it doesn't hurt to explore what else is out there and educate yourself on some of the more advanced payment methods that vendors are less commonly accepting.

Credit Cards: While credit cards can be difficult, some traders trade with them and provide a valuable service for those looking to use credit or debit cards to buy bitcoin and other cryptos. A third-party trusted payment processor is typically used, and you should never be required to directly hand over credit card or debit card numbers to someone as this can result in theft or fraud. While many credit card payment processors are not cryptocurrency-friendly, vendors can use a range of workarounds depending on what is available to you.

If you are struggling to find a suitable approach, look at other vendors around you and see what methods they seem to use to give you some avenues to investigate. For example, some vendors opt to use PayPal "donation" links to accept credit card payments without the buyer even having their credit card associated with a PayPal account.

Gift Cards: Trading bitcoin for gift cards can be easy, but doing it well at scale can be a little more complex for a vendor. Ensuring that you are getting unused cards and minimizing your risk of disputes can be difficult. Building a solid reputation and track record for yourself can help you significantly when trading with more advanced payment methods like gift cards. When accepting gift cards, ensuring you can lock in or use the balances before releasing the escrow is essential as the buyer will still have the code for the gift card.

Many popular gift cards for trading bitcoin allow you to add the balance directly to your account; this way, you can transfer the gift card's balance before confirming receipt of payment. These are much more preferable as they are easier to secure. Other types may require you to quickly use them to purchase something so that you can confirm you had access to the balance, and it can no longer be used by the crypto buyer you are trading with at the time.

Bill Payment: While this is a less complicated payment type to offer, where it does get advanced is ensuring that you record you paying the bill requested by a customer in one way or another. If you aren't familiar with the company you are paying a bill with, recording a video of you paying and confirming payment can help you keep a record in case of disputes. If you do offer bill payment, it can be both a convenient service for sellers but it can also be quite lucrative as a vendor as it can be quite an in-demand type of trade.

The key to offering bill payments for bitcoin is to understand that you will be dealing with a range of companies that can vary in how they accept payment. However, you can reduce the issues involved in this by screening and putting together a list of popular places in your region that you will take these trades for (e.g., phone companies, power companies, other utilities) and then including this list in your terms. Just beware that the more you limit these types of trades, the more you risk missing out on trading opportunities, so try and find a good balance between what you are willing to offer and what you don't.

Custom Pricing Equations

Sometimes dynamic pricing isn't enough, and you want to take things a step further. A common way that vendors do this is by using custom pricing equations. Using this approach allows you to fine-tune your trade offer.

If you're trading on LocalCoinSwap, you can set your own custom equations for pricing your trade offers, which are easily modified at any time by editing your trade offer.

Understanding Custom Price Equations: How to use Pricing Equations?

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!