成长为供应商

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

探索作为 P2P 供应商增加交易量的最佳方法以及可以增强交易业务的一系列方法。

···

并非每个人都是营销天才,但这并不意味着您无法扩大作为新供应商或老牌供应商的影响力。 在某些方面,您可以加大努力来帮助扩大客户群和知名度。 您可能没有考虑很多可以帮助您将交易提升到新水平的事情。

与支付提供商打交道

除非您进行现金交易,例如亲自兑现或邮寄现金,否则您通常会以供应商的身份与支付提供商打交道。 如果您过分依赖其中一个支付服务提供商或开始在您大量使用的其中一个支付服务提供商出现问题,这些支付提供商对您来说可能是一个重大瓶颈。 有争议的交易是您可能需要与支付提供商互动的时候,请尽最大努力尽量减少争议以避免这种情况。 找到满足您需求的最佳支付提供商可以极大地帮助您成长为供应商并减少麻烦和停机时间。

像 PayPal 这样的支付提供商通常不太适合加密货币交易者。 即使只是普通的加密货币投资者想要向中心化交易所汇款购买比特币,他们的交易也可能被银行冻结或账户被冻结。 包括银行在内的支付提供商在适应加密货币的存在方面进展缓慢,如果您因交易而不得不与它们打交道,则可能会出现问题。 即使您进行完全合法的交易,如果发现您在交易加密货币,尤其是作为供应商,许多支付提供商和银行也会决定关闭您的账户或给您带来其他问题。

避免支付提供商出现问题的方法:

  • 避免在备忘录或交易记录中提及比特币或加密货币。
  • 在您的贸易条款中要求买家也不要将交易标记为与加密相关。
  • 如果您打算以注册企业名称经营,请考虑一些离散的事情。
  • 全面验证您的帐户以减少被标记为可疑的几率。
  • 通过扩展您的选择,避免在您成长过程中过分依赖一个支付提供商或银行账户,这也有助于您接收更多的交易请求。
  • 确保您遵守当地法规,这样在遇到问题时不太可能导致帐户关闭。
  • 寻找对加密友好或至少是宽容的银行和支付提供商。
  • 保留所有交易和交易的记录,以便在需要时可以稍后提交。

优化您的交易条款

创建您的条款是一些新供应商匆忙完成的事情,这不仅会导致转化率低和客户减少,还会导致混乱和浪费时间。 您可以做的越多,确保客户参与交易时了解您的期望以及您个人如何做事,对于简化流程非常有帮助。

即使您现在已经成为供应商一段时间并且正在寻找增加业务或降低争议率的方法,也请花一点时间回顾一下您的条款,看看是否有任何可以改进的地方。 作为供应商的成长并不总是关于您可以做什么新事物,而是关于您可以做得更好的事情,其中之一通常是改善您的贸易条件。

贸易条款清单:

  • 是否清楚您愿意接受付款? (例如,仅限 PayPal 朋友和家人)
  • 如果您进行现金面对面交易,您的安全会议条款是否明确?
  • 如果您不接受贸易伙伴的任何事情,您是否明确表示过?
  • 你的术语简洁而清晰吗?
  • 格式是否令人赏心悦目以帮助鼓励彻底阅读?
  • 你的拼写和语法正确吗?
  • 你的条款很突出吗?

提高效率

尽你所能确保你的工作效率有助于你避免倦怠并创造良好的客户体验,同时也可以产生良好的评价。 留下超过平均水平的正面反馈需要时间和精力;这不是人们通常愿意做的事情,除非他们有无缝和积极的体验。 您可以评估一系列事情来帮助您提高效率,从而帮助您成长为 P2P 交易领域的供应商。

一件事是确保您的工作时间是您实际能够进行交易的时间。 您在交易之外是否有特定的责任使您无法工作数小时? 暂停您的交易或编辑您的交易时间。 没有什么比缓慢接受或过期交易更能阻止交易者回来进行第二次交易了。 第一印象至关重要,因此请确保您可以在指定的时间做出承诺,至少在一定程度上确定。

作为 P2P 交易者,提高效率的另一种方法是通过模板。 当您开始计时交易时,您会很快注意到在与客户打交道时您重复了很多。 您是否发现自己输入相同的信息或查找相同的帐户详细信息并一次又一次地给出? 创建一些模板。 模板文件夹可以为您和您的贸易伙伴节省大量时间。 在适当的时候将文本块复制并粘贴到交易聊天中可以让您加快交易速度,而不会冒错误的风险,也不必为了第 1000 次抓取相同的信息而摸索书签。

如果你必须写同样的东西超过 3 次,你可能可以为它制作一个模板。

& 离线营销自己

正如您可能想象的那样,营销是一个相当广泛的话题,但在涉及加密货币交易时,没有什么能阻止您探索这条途径。 作为交易者,当您想增加客户群和收入时,您可以探索两种途径。 在离线世界中,可能有很多你认识的人对购买比特币来参与加密越来越感兴趣,但只是不知道如何去做。 作为 P2P 加密货币交易者,您可以通过多种方式(其中许多是免费的)扩大在线业务范围。

本地扩展您的影响力: 在处理您的本地环境时,您当然可以采取各种线上和线下的方法,所以一定要探索两者。 但是,如果您想专注于线下以建立一些现实世界的交易联系,您可以做一些事情。 虽然其中许多本质上是非常基本的,但您可能会惊讶于将几种不同的方法结合起来会产生什么样的滚雪球效应。 在本地交易时,最关键的部分是站在当地社区面前并以积极的眼光展示加密货币。

  • 开始一个本地比特币聚会或加密货币小组(或加入一个)。
  • 举办小型教育活动,帮助他人了解比特币和加密货币。
  • 让您的朋友、家人和同事了解您的所作所为,以便他们可以将他们认识的人推荐给您购买比特币或其他加密货币。
  • 在当地报纸或社区通讯上刊登广告。
  • 在当地布告栏或其他类似的公共场所宣传您的服务。
  • 通过参加各种活动和社区团体,成为社区中更重要的一部分,以便人们了解您,进而熟悉您的业务。
  • 为周围的人积极倡导加密货币。

在线成长为供应商: 就像尝试更多地参与您的本地社区一样,提高您对潜在贸易伙伴在线知名度的关键是与对加密货币感兴趣的人接触。 虽然您可以为在线广告付费,但加密空间中的许多人对多种形式的广告持怀疑态度,因此您可能会发现建立良好的声誉可能对您更有利。

  • 在 Twitter 上活跃起来,并与那里充满活力的加密社区互动。
  • 加入 Facebook 上的加密重点小组并参与讨论。
  • 愿意与您看到在线提问的人分享您的知识。
  • 在您使用的任何允许链接的网站上,将您的交易账户链接添加到您的个人资料。
  • 创建一个小型网站来谈论您自己并展示您的服务。
  • 贡献您的技能并参与更广泛的加密货币领域。
  • 不要害怕在网上推广您的交易;只是要注意不要对此发送垃圾邮件。
  • 使用相同的用户名扩大您的在线形象,以建立更广泛的知名度。

正如您所看到的,您可以通过一系列直接和间接的方式与其他交易者互动,这些交易者以后可能会成为潜在客户。 您不必成为营销专家就可以走出去并以您感觉舒适的任何方式制造一些噪音。 通过将您的视野扩展到新领域来帮助增加您的交易机会,从而掀起波澜并让自己广为人知。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Growing as a Vendor

·
6 min read
profile pic
gingerbreadfork

Explore the top ways to increase your volume as a P2P vendor and a range of ways you could be enhancing your trading business.

···

Not everyone is a marketing genius, but that doesn't mean you can't increase your reach as a new vendor or an established one. There are always areas you can increase your efforts to aid in growing your customer base and visibility. You may not have considered many things that could help you take your trading to the next level.

Dealing with Payment Providers

Unless you are making cash trades such as cash-in-person or cash-by-mail, you'll commonly be dealing with payment providers as a vendor. These payment providers can be a significant bottleneck for you if you rely too heavily on one or start to have problems with one of them you are using heavily. Disputed transactions are a time you may need to interact with a payment provider, do your best to minimize disputes as much as possible to avoid this situation. Finding the best payment providers to suit your needs can significantly help you grow as a vendor and reduce headaches and downtime.

Payment providers like PayPal are commonly less than accommodating to cryptocurrency traders. Even just the average cryptocurrency investor wanting to send some money to a centralized exchange to buy bitcoin can have their transactions blocked or accounts frozen by banks. Payment providers, including banks, have been slow to adapt to the existence of cryptocurrency, and if you have to deal with them due to a transaction, it can be problematic. Even when you conduct fully legal transactions, many payment providers and banks will decide to close your account or cause you other issues if it's discovered you are dealing in cryptocurrency, especially as a vendor.

Ways to Avoid Problems With Payment Providers:

  • Avoid mentioning bitcoin or cryptocurrency in memos or transaction notes.
  • Request in your trade terms that buyers don't mark trades as related to crypto either.
  • If you are going to operate under a registered business name, consider something discrete.
  • Fully verify your accounts to reduce the odds of being flagged as suspicious.
  • Avoid relying too heavily on one payment provider or bank account as you grow by expanding your options, also aiding you in receiving more trade requests.
  • Ensure you are compliant with local regulations, so it's less likely to result in account closure if you have an issue.
  • Look for crypto-friendly or at least tolerant banks and payment providers.
  • Keep records of all transactions and trades, so if required, you can present this later.

Optimizing Your Trading Terms

Creating your terms is something that some new vendors rush through, and this can not just lead to poor conversions and fewer customers but also lead to confusion and time-wasting. The more you can do to ensure that a customer comes into a trade knowing your expectations and how you do things personally can be incredibly helpful in streamlining the process.

Even if you've been a vendor for a little while now and are looking for ways to increase your business or reduce your dispute rate, spend a little time looking back at your terms and see if there's anything you can improve on. Growing as a vendor isn't always about what new things you can do, but what you could be doing better, and one of these things is very often improving your trade terms.

Trade Terms Checklist:

  • Is it clear how you are willing to accept payment? (e.g., with PayPal friends and family only)
  • If you are performing cash-in-person trades, are your terms for meeting safely clear?
  • If there's anything you won't accept from your trading partner, have you made it clear?
  • Are your terms concise yet clear?
  • Is the formatting pleasant on the eye to help encourage thorough reading?
  • Are your spelling and grammar correct?
  • Do your terms stand out?

Increasing Your Efficiency

Doing all you can to ensure you are efficient helps you avoid burnout and create a great customer experience that can also generate good reviews. Leaving positive feedback that reads as more than average takes time and effort; this isn't something people are often willing to do unless they have a seamless and positive experience. There's a range of things you can assess to help you increase your efficiency to help you grow as a vendor in the P2P trading space.

One thing is ensuring that your working hours are times that you are actually able to trade. Do you have specific responsibilities outside of your trading that make you unavailable for several hours? Pause your trades or edit your trading hours. Few things will stop a trader from coming back for the 2nd trade than a slow acceptance or expired trade. First impressions are crucial, so make sure you can commit to the times you specify, at least with a reasonable degree of certainty.

Another way to improve your efficiency as a P2P trader is through templates. As you start clocking up trades, you'll quickly begin to notice that you're repeating yourself a lot when dealing with customers. Are you finding yourself typing out the same information or looking up the same account details to give out again and again? Create some templates. A folder of templates can be a huge timesaver for both you and your trading partner. Having blocks of text to copy and paste into the trade chat at the right moment can have you speeding through trades without risking mistakes or having to fumble through your bookmarks just to grab the same info for the thousandth time.

If you have to write the same thing more than three times, you can probably make a template for it.

Marketing Yourself On & Offline

As you can probably imagine, marketing is quite a broad topic, but nothing is stopping you from exploring this avenue when it comes to your cryptocurrency trading. As a trader, there are two avenues that you can explore when you want to increase your customer base and revenue. In the offline world, there's likely a range of people you know that are getting more interested in buying bitcoin to get involved in crypto but just don't know how to. There's a range of ways (many of them free) you can increase your reach as a P2P cryptocurrency trader when it comes to online.

Expanding Your Reach Locally: When dealing with your local environment, you can, of course, take various approaches both on and offline, so be sure to explore both. However, if you want to focus offline to make some real-world trading connections, you can do a few things. While many of these are pretty basic in nature, you might just be surprised what kind of snowball effect combining a few different approaches can have. When it comes to dealing locally, the most crucial part is getting in front of your local community and showing cryptocurrency in a positive light.

  • Start a local bitcoin meetup or cryptocurrency group (or join one).
  • Put on small educational events to help others understand bitcoin and cryptocurrency.
  • Let your friends, family, and colleagues know about what you do so they can refer people they know talking about buying bitcoin or other cryptos to you.
  • Put an advertisement in the local newspaper or community newsletters.
  • Advertise your services on local notice boards or in other similar public spaces.
  • Become a more significant part of your community by taking part in the various events and community groups so that people get to know you, and in turn, get familiar with your business as well.
  • Be a positive advocate for cryptocurrency to those around you.

Growing as a Vendor Online: Just like when trying to get more involved in your local community, the key to increasing your visibility to potential trading partners online is to get in front of those with interest in cryptocurrency. While you can pay for advertising online, many people in the crypto space are suspicious of many forms of advertising, so you may find building a solid reputation may be far more beneficial to you.

  • Get active on Twitter and engage with the vibrant crypto community there.
  • Join crypto focussed groups on Facebook and get involved in the discussions.
  • Be open to sharing your knowledge with those that you see asking questions online.
  • Add links to your trading account to your profile bio on any websites you use that allow it.
  • Start a small website to talk about yourself and showcase your services.
  • Contribute your skills and get involved in the broader cryptocurrency space.
  • Don't be afraid to promote your trading online; just take care not to be spammy about it.
  • Expand your online presence while using the same username to build broader visibility.

As you can see there's a range of direct and indirect ways for you to engage with other traders, who could make great potential customers later. You don't have to be a marketing expert to get out there and make a little noise in whatever way you feel comfortable. Make waves and make yourself known by expanding your horizons into new areas to help grow your trading opportunities.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!