初学者的加密货币市场分析

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

首先,加密货币市场似乎令人生畏,但您会惊讶地发现,您可以如此快速地学习市场分析的基础知识。

···

在计划交易时,利用您对加密市场的了解会很有帮助。 您想要手头的流动性,您愿意接受的交易规模会受到您当前对市场的看法的影响。 假设您看跌短期比特币价格。 在这种情况下,您可能只希望为您的交易保持少量比特币流动性,或者只承诺进行较小的交易,因此如果市场在交易中转而对您不利,损失很小。

在任何市场条件下交易

与某些形式的加密货币交易不同,在进行加密 P2P 交易时,市场状况不必对您产生显着影响。 虽然总是令人兴奋的比特币牛市可能是一段美好的时光,但市场上总会有看跌时期需要做好准备。

如果您不使用已经持有的加密货币进行交易并对其进行充值,或者不是像矿工那样出售他们从采矿作业中生产的加密货币的人,那么有一个简单的解决方案。 购买您的加密货币以响应集中交易所的交易或通过您可以使用的任何方式,可以避免您不得不长时间应对市场变动(使用不需要太长时间清算的付款方式)。 要成为 P2P 交易者,您根本不必是比特币持有者或加密货币投资者。

定期或在您接受交易后立即为交易采购加密货币不仅可以使您的预期利润更可预测。 尽管如此,它也可以确保您可以在任何市场行情或上涨或下跌的情况下进行交易。

您甚至可以使用 P2P 交易来减少您对比特币或其他加密货币的敞口,从而在没有杠杆 做空加密货币,同时仍能获利。 熊或牛,交易P2P时无所谓。

技术分析

虽然一些交易者认为技术分析并不比巫术好多少,但其他人则高度重视它并将其纳入他们的交易过程。 作为 P2P 交易者,作为供应商绝对不是您需要了解的事情,但是如果您在更长的时间内持有一些加密货币,您可能会发现衡量市场状况会有所帮助。

从本质上讲,技术分析只是一种使用交易量、支撑和阻力以及其他流行指标(如布林带或 RSI)来分析趋势的方法。 没有进行技术分析的“正确”方法,最有效的方法取决于您在任何给定时间与谁交谈。

如果有人建议您需要了解技术分析来交易比特币,事实并非如此,尤其是在您进行 P2P 交易时。 但是,使用您可以使用的所有数据来做出明智的决定并没有错,因此您可能会发现学习技术分析的基础知识可以帮助您更好地了解周围的人可能在做什么,并让您作为供应商更好地做出响应随着市场在各个阶段的循环,满足客户的需求。

基本面分析

您可能听说过的另一种市场分析是基本面分析。 作为供应商,基本面分析对您根本没有重大影响,特别是如果您交易的是具有悠久历史和市场价值的比特币。 基本面分析是查看有关加密货币的各种可用信息的过程,以确定其当前市场份额的现实程度以及根据其潜力在未来的发展方向。

当您探索可供交易的替代加密货币时,基本面分析可以帮助您作为供应商。 如果您正在考虑将您不熟悉的代币或硬币添加到您的交易轮换中,您可能需要对该项目有一些了解。 查看他们的目标、项目在各个方面(开发、社区、总体进展)的活跃程度,并探索您可以获得的任何其他附加信息,可以帮助您确定交易和持有相关加密货币的潜在风险. 如果一个项目在您持有一些代币或硬币时崩溃,您可能会自掏腰包,甚至在更极端的情况下可能无法出售它们。

流动性 & 量

作为 P2P 交易者,了解流动性和交易量的基础知识可能会有所帮助。 当您成为供应商时,如果您没有持有可以来回交易的堆栈,您可能会发现自己在出售时使用集中式交易所和其他来源来获取您的加密货币。 如果您尝试从账面订单最少(流动性低)的低交易量交易所(或交易对)购买加密货币,您会发现可能会出现滑点,从而导致您支付的价格高于市场价格。

如果您不小心,滑点可能会很严重。 它可以完全降低您的利润率,并导致您难以从交易中获利。 但是,如果您了解基础知识,则避免这种情况相对容易。 在订单簿风格的交易所进行交易时,您可以直观地看到活动,您通常可以实时查看交易历史并查看所有等待匹配的公共订单。 如果您正在购买比特币并使用已建立的交易所,那么您不太可能在任何时候购买中等数量的比特币来处理许多问题。 但是,如果您需要大量金额,您可以通过将订单拆分到几个交易所来缓解与滑点相关的问题。 拥有几个账户可以帮助您处理大订单并利用不同交易所之间的价格变化或价差。 对于像比特币这样的大型加密货币的流动性更高的交易所通常会非常紧张,但即使是很小的百分比也可以为您带来更多的利润。

在交易更新或流动性较差的加密货币时,下限价单而不是市价单可以帮助您获得可预测的价格。 但是,如果价格与您的订单相反并且没有成交,您将无法立即获得所需的加密货币。 立即成交的市价单通常更可取,但请尝试查看您的订单会在订单簿下多远直到成交,以更好地了解您可以预期获得的价格。

交易对

在 P2P 市场之外采购加密货币时,交易对对于了解加密货币至关重要。 虽然您可以从其他供应商处购买,但许多供应商选择从其他来源(如集中式订单簿式交易所)购买他们的加密货币。

交易对包括相互交易的两种不同的货币或资产。 就像交易外汇一样,您可能会关注澳元/美元、美元/英镑等。 您会经常在加密货币中看到类似的货币对,例如 ETH/BTC 或 XMR/ETH。 交易对的作用是向您展示一种资产在另一种资产中的价值。 如果您正在查看 ETH/BTC,您将查看 ETH 在 BTC 中的价值,或者使用相同的货币对来确定 BTC 在 ETH 中的反向价值。 如果以太坊以比特币价格的 10% 交易,您会看到 BTC/ETH 对上每个 ETH 的价值为 0.1BTC。

作为供应商利用交易对的最有价值的方法之一是简化您的交易并减少不必要的交易或交换。 如果你需要一些以太坊,但你只有一些门罗币,你可以找到一个 XMR/ETH 对并将你的门罗币卖给以太坊,就像你可以在以太坊和比特币之间交易 ETH/BTC 对一样,如果你需要转换一个到另一个。

使用交易对的另一个重要部分是缺乏流动性时。 假设您正在尝试交易不太活跃的资产。 在这种情况下,您可能会发现它主要以一对交易,即使它在各种加密货币交易所的两个或多个交易中可用。 如果您要交易不太受欢迎的货币对,您的订单可能会因成交量低而导致滑点,并影响您完成买入或卖出订单的价格。 许多加密货币都可以与以太坊和比特币进行交易,但有时您可能会发现其中一个的活动比另一个多得多。 在这种情况下,了解如何使用不同的交易对可以帮助您节省资金并保持您作为 P2P 供应商的盈利能力。

有效地使用交易对可以帮助您在支持多种加密货币选择的 P2P 交易所(如 LocalCoinSwap)上提供更多加密货币选项。 例如,如果你主要持有比特币,但也想在需要时交易以太坊,你可以根据需要简单地将一些比特币换成以太坊。

供应 & 需求

当您在杂货店时,为某种服务付钱给某人,或者买卖任何东西时,供求关系不仅影响您支付的费用,还影响获得的难易程度。 虽然某些支付方式存在问题,导致交易者要求更高的溢价(例如与 PayPal 相关的退款风险),但有些支付方式可能仅仅因为稀有或可用性而要求更高的溢价。 如果贸易商通常需要一种特定的付款方式(尤其是并非在所有地区都可用的付款方式),并且您是唯一提供这种方式的供应商,那么您可以控制供应量并能够确定价格。 当然,如果您的保证金超过有需求的人愿意支付的金额,则会影响您确保交易的能力,但在寻找交易机会时值得注意。

一个好的供应商将能够寻找服务方面的差距,并帮助填补这些差距,以扩大业务并增加收入。 向需求量大但供应不足的地区提供稀有的支付方式,甚至只是加密货币,不仅对您作为供应商而且对您所服务的人都非常有益。 使用加密货币可以在极端情况下改变生活,成为帮助满足客户需求的优秀供应商也可以为您带来巨大的业务。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Cryptocurrency Market Analysis for Beginners

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
7 min read

The cryptocurrency markets can seem daunting as first, but you'll be surprised how quickly you can learn the basics of market analysis.

···

Leveraging your knowledge of the crypto market can be helpful when planning your trades. What liquidity you want to have on hand, what size transactions you are open to accepting can be affected by your current sentiment towards the market. Suppose you're bearish on short-term bitcoin price. In that case, you may likely wish only to maintain holding smaller amounts of bitcoin liquidity for your trades or just commit to smaller trades, so the damage is minimal if the market does turn against you in the middle of a trade.

Trading Under Any Market Conditions

Unlike some forms of trading cryptocurrency, the market conditions don't have to affect you when trading crypto P2P significantly. While the always exciting bitcoin bull run can be a great time, there are always bearish times in the market to prepare yourself for.

If you aren't trading from cryptocurrency that you already hold and topping it up, or aren't someone like a miner that sells the crypto they produce from their mining operation, and there's a simple solution. Buying your cryptocurrency in response to trades on centralized exchanges or via whatever means you have at your disposal can avoid you having to deal with market movements over extended periods (with payment methods that don't require too long to clear). You don't have to be a bitcoin holder or cryptocurrency investor at all to be a P2P trader.

Sourcing your crypto for trades either at regular intervals or as soon as you accept a trade can not just make your expected margins more predictable. Still, it can also ensure that you can trade no matter what the market is doing or whether it is going up or down.

You can even use P2P trading as a way to reduce your exposure to bitcoin or another cryptocurrency to essentially short a cryptocurrency without leverage and while still making a profit. Bear or bull, it doesn't matter when trading P2P.

Technical Analysis

While some traders consider technical analysis not much better than witchcraft, others value it highly and incorporate it into their trading process. As a P2P trader, it's absolutely not something you need to understand to be a vendor, but you may find it helpful to gauge market conditions if you hold some crypto over longer timeframes.

At its core, technical analysis is just an approach to analyze trends using things like volume, support and resistance, and other popular indicators like Bollinger bands or RSI. There's no "right" way to do technical analysis, and what works best will vary depending on who you are talking to at any given time.

If someone ever suggests that you need to understand technical analysis to trade bitcoin, that's simply not the case, especially if you trade P2P. However, there's nothing wrong with using all the data at your disposal to make an informed decision, so you may find learning the basics of technical analysis can help you better understand what those around you may be doing and allow you to better respond as a vendor to the needs of your customers as the market cycles through various stages.

Fundamental Analysis

Another type of market analysis you may have heard of is fundamental analysis. As a vendor, fundamental analysis doesn't have a significant bearing on you at all, especially if you're trading bitcoin, which has a strong history and a proven market value. Fundamental analysis is a process of looking into the various information available about a cryptocurrency to determine how realistic its current market share is and where it could go in the future based on its potential.

Fundamental analysis can help you as a vendor when you are exploring alternative cryptocurrencies to offer for trade. If you are considering adding a token or coin you aren't familiar with to your trading rotation, you may want to have a little understanding of the project. Looking at their goals, how active the project is in the various aspects (development, community, general progress), and exploring any other additional information you have available to you, can help you determine your potential risk in trading and holding the crypto in question. If a project was to collapse while you were holding some of the tokens or coins, you could potentially be out of pocket and potentially even unable to sell them in more extreme cases.

Liquidity & Volume

Understanding the basics of liquidity and volume can be helpful as a P2P trader. When you become a vendor, you may find yourself using centralized exchanges and other sources to acquire your cryptocurrency when selling if you aren't holding a stack that you trade back and forward. If you attempt to buy crypto from a low-volume exchange (or trading pair) with minimal orders on the books (low liquidity), you'll find slippage can occur, resulting in you paying more than the market price.

Slippage can be brutal if you aren't careful. It can throw your margins off entirely and result in you struggling to profit on a trade. However, avoiding this is relatively easy if you understand the basics. When trading on an order-book style exchange, you can visibly see the activity, and you can typically view the history of trades in real-time and see all the public orders waiting for matches. If you are buying bitcoin and using an established exchange, you are unlikely to deal with many issues buying moderate-sized amounts of bitcoin at any time. However, if you require significant amounts, you can mitigate the problems associated with slippage by splitting your order over a few exchanges. Having a few accounts can help you deal with large orders and take advantage of the price variation or spread between the different exchanges. It will usually be pretty tight with more liquid exchanges for large cryptos like bitcoin, but even a small percentage can add up to more profit for you.

When trading newer or less liquid cryptocurrencies, placing limit orders rather than market orders can help you get a predictable price. However, if the price moves against your order and doesn't fill, you won't have the crypto you need immediately. Market orders that fill immediately will often be preferable, but try and look at how far down the order-book your order will go until it is filled to understand better the price you can expect to get.

Trading Pairs

Trading pairs are essential to understand when sourcing your cryptocurrency outside of your P2P marketplace. While you can buy from other vendors, many vendors choose to buy their cryptocurrency from other sources like centralized order-book style exchanges.

A trading pair includes two different currencies or assets that are traded against each other. Just like when trading forex, you could be looking at AUD/USD, USD/GBP, and so forth. You'll see similar pairs regularly in crypto, for example, ETH/BTC or XMR/ETH. What trading pairs do is show you the value of one asset in another. If you were looking at ETH/BTC, you'd be looking at the value of ETH in BTC or using the same pair to establish the reverse value of BTC in ETH. If ethereum were trading at 10% of bitcoin's price, you would see the value of 0.1BTC per ETH on a BTC/ETH pair.

One of the most valuable ways to exploit trading pairs as a vendor is to simplify your trades and reduce unnecessary transactions or exchanges. If you need some ethereum but you only had some monero laying around, you could find an XMR/ETH pair and sell your monero for ethereum, just as you could trade between ethereum and bitcoin on an ETH/BTC pair if you needed to convert one to the other.

Another valuable part of using trading pairs is when liquidity is lacking. Suppose you are trying to trade a less active asset. In that case, you may find that it's dominantly traded on one pair, even if it's available on two or more on various cryptocurrency exchanges. If you were to trade on the less popular pair, your order may cause slippage due to low volume and affect the price you can complete a buy or sell order. Many cryptos can be found trading against both ethereum and bitcoin, but sometimes you may find one with a lot more activity than the other. In this case, understanding how to use different trading pairs can help save you money and retain your profitability as a P2P vendor.

Using trading pairs effectively can help you offer more cryptocurrency options on P2P exchanges like LocalCoinSwap that support multiple cryptocurrency choices. If you primarily hold bitcoin, for example, but would also like to trade ethereum when requested, you could simply swap some bitcoin for ethereum as needed.

Supply & Demand

When you are at the grocery store, paying someone for a service of some kind, or buying or selling just about anything, supply and demand play a significant part in not just what you pay but how hard it is to get. While some payment methods come with issues that result in traders demanding higher premiums (like the chargeback risk associated with PayPal), some can command a higher premium simply due to rarity or availability. If it's common for traders to want a specific payment method (especially one that isn't available in all regions) and you are the only vendor offering it, you control the supply and have the ability to name your price. Of course, if your margin exceeds what people with demand are willing to pay, it will affect your ability to secure trades, but it's worth being aware of when looking for trading opportunities.

A good vendor will be able to look for gaps in service and help fill those to expand their business and increase their revenue. Providing rare payment methods, or even just cryptocurrency to regions with high demand and not enough supply can be hugely beneficial not only for you as a vendor but also for those you are serving. Access to cryptocurrency can change lives in extreme circumstances, and being a great vendor that helps provide for the demands of your customers can make for great business for you as well.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!