加密钱包解释

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

了解有关加密钱包时您需要了解的一些基本事项。

···

如果这是你第一次涉足加密货币,钱包可能会让你想知道一些事情。 为什么不继续阅读以了解您在加密钱包方面需要了解的一些基本知识。 一旦您了解了基础知识,您就可以轻松开始使用您最喜欢的加密货币进行交易。

什么是加密钱包?

虽然钱包这个名字可能会让你想到我们大多数人随身携带的钱包,但加密货币钱包有点不同。 加密货币钱包可以存储您的私钥,以便您轻松发送和接收加密货币。 然而,虽然中心化平台和网络钱包提供的一些钱包不一定提供对您私钥的控制,但它们仍然可以让您管理您的资金,尽管无法完全控制它们。

有哪些类型的加密钱包?

加密钱包有多种形式。 一些钱包的形式可以是应用程序、网站、硬件,甚至只是一张简单的纸。 硬件钱包或纸钱包是安全存储私钥的简单方式;它们通常需要与支持软件一起使用才能有效地执行常见的钱包操作。 应用程序和网络钱包本质上就是它们的名字,即通过应用程序或网站提供钱包功能的平台。

我需要哪个加密钱包?

并非所有加密钱包都支持所有加密货币。 但是,一些出色的钱包提供对一系列加密货币的支持。 如果您正在处理许多代币,您通常可以找到一个钱包,让您可以发送和接收其中的许多代币,前提是它们在同一网络上。 在寻找要使用的钱包时,了解您将要处理的加密货币或加密货币至关重要。

由于加密货币往往会有所不同,有时可能会发生很大变化,因此提供处理多种加密货币的能力可能涉及很多方面。 硬件钱包通常在这方面大放异彩,因为最好的加密硬件钱包往往允许您管理一系列加密的私钥,并使用制造商提供的官方软件与它们进行交易。

加密钱包如何工作?

任何加密货币钱包的目标都是让您能够轻松地发送和接收交易。 有两种常见的方法可以执行此操作。 第一种是非托管钱包,钱包存储您的私钥以签署交易并完全控制转移您的资金。 第二,托管钱包依赖于一个集中式平台来代表您存储和执行交易。

了解钱包和地址

您有时可能会听到人们以更直接的方式提及他们的加密货币钱包。 例如,经常看到人们将他们控制的加密货币地址称为钱包。 虽然这并没有错,但如果您不熟悉加密货币,可能会有点困惑。 然而,上下文通常会让人很容易理解他们是指他们用来访问资金的钱包,还是更直接地,他们控制私钥的地址。

这种混淆主要来自这样一个现实,即钱包实际上并不像你现在口袋里的钱包那样存储任何实物。 相反,加密货币钱包用于签署交易,或者如前所述,有时您可能只是使用这个词来描述和处理您控制密钥的地址。

即使您对加密货币不熟悉,钱包可能看起来很混乱,但它们一直在变得更加用户友好。 一旦你找到了你喜欢的钱包,你会惊讶于你能多快地习惯在你选择的加密货币中进行交易。

你可以用加密钱包做什么?

你可以用加密货币钱包做的事情正在增加,但这里有一些你可以用钱包做的事情的例子。

  • 发送和接收加密货币
  • 使用去中心化应用程序 (dApps)
  • 与智能合约交互
  • 支付商品和服务费用
  • 访问您的 NFT 或其他数字资产
  • 为您的企业接受付款

如何备份加密钱包

如果您可以访问您的私钥或种子词,则可以使用相同的钱包或不同的钱包来访问您的资金(如果您需要这样做)。 但是,如果您使用的交换钱包无法访问您的私钥或帐户助记符。 在这种情况下,您将无法备份或恢复您的加密货币钱包,这是在考虑使用此类托管钱包时要记住的事情。

使用移动加密钱包安全吗?

所有流行的设备上都有大量的加密钱包可用。 但是,由于它们的暴露性质以及您随身携带的设备丢失或损坏的风险增加,因此使用它们存储大量资金通常不是一个好主意。 如果您正在寻找存储少量加密货币以进行移动交易的地方,它们可能是一个合适的选择,但如果您希望保存大部分加密货币,请寻找其他地方。 此外,移动设备上的恶意软件正日益受到关注,由于这些设备缺乏优质硬件钱包的安全性,因此它们可能存在风险,因为您在使用它们时会将您的私钥存储在设备上。

什么是最好的加密钱包?

最好的加密钱包是支持您的需求以及您希望使用的加密货币类型的钱包。 由于它们提供的安全性,硬件钱包几乎是任何人的最佳选择。 虽然它们确实是有代价的,但如果你处理的不仅仅是少量的加密货币,它们可能是一项值得的投资。 对于比特币或以太坊等成熟的加密货币,钱包有多种选择,为您提供多种选择以满足您的喜好。

如果您有兴趣了解有关加密货币钱包的更多信息,请务必浏览我们的其他一些文章!

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Crypto Wallets Explained

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
4 min read

Discover some of the essential things you need to know when it comes to crypto wallets.

···

If it’s your first foray into crypto, wallets may have you wondering about a few things. Why not read on to discover some of the essential things you need to know when it comes to crypto wallets. Once you understand the basics, you’ll be able to start transacting in your favorite crypto with ease.

What is a Crypto Wallet?

While the name wallet may have you thinking of the wallet most of us carry around, cryptocurrency wallets are a bit different. Cryptocurrency wallets can store your private keys to allow you to send and receive crypto easily. However, while some wallets provided by centralized platforms and web wallets don't necessarily offer control of your private keys, they still let you manage your funds, albeit without having complete control over them.

What Types of Crypto Wallets are There?

Crypto wallets come in various forms. Some wallets can be in the form of an app, website, a piece of hardware, or even just a simple piece of paper. Hardware wallets or paper wallets are simply ways to securely store your private keys; they generally need to be used alongside supporting software to perform common wallet actions efficiently. Apps and web wallets are essentially what they sound like, platforms that provide wallet functionality via an app or website.

Which Crypto Wallet Do I Need?

Not all crypto wallets provide support for all cryptocurrencies. However, some great wallets offer support for a range of cryptocurrencies. If you are dealing with many tokens, you can often find a wallet that will allow you to send and receive many of these, provided they are on the same network. When looking for a wallet to use, it's essential to know what crypto or cryptos you will be dealing with.

As cryptocurrencies tend to vary, sometimes significantly, there can be a lot involved in providing the ability to deal with multiple cryptocurrencies. Hardware wallets often shine in this aspect as the best crypto hardware wallets tend to allow you to manage the private keys for a range of cryptos and transact with them by using the official software provided by the manufacturer.

How Does a Crypto Wallet Work?

The goal of any cryptocurrency wallet is to enable you to send and receive transactions easily. There are two common ways this can be performed. The first is with a non-custodial wallet, where the wallet stores your private keys to sign transactions and move your funds with total control. The second, managed wallets rely on a centralized platform to store and perform transactions on your behalf.

Understanding Wallets and Addresses

You may sometimes hear people referring to their cryptocurrency wallets in a more direct sense. For example, it's not uncommon to see people referring to a cryptocurrency address they control as a wallet. While this isn't incorrect, it can be a little confusing if you are new to crypto. However, often the context will make it easy to understand whether they mean the wallet they are using to access their funds or, more directly, an address to which they control the private keys.

Primarily this confusion comes from the reality that a wallet doesn't actually store anything physical like the wallet you may have in your pocket right now. Instead, cryptocurrency wallets are used to sign transactions, or as previously mentioned, sometimes you may just be using the word to describe and address for which you control the keys.

Even though wallets may seem confusing if you are brand new to crypto, they are getting more user-friendly all the time. Once you find a wallet you like, you'll be surprised how quickly you can become accustomed to performing transactions in your crypto of choice.

What Can You Do With a Crypto Wallet?

The things you can do with a cryptocurrency wallet are increasing, but here are a few examples of what you could do with your wallet.

  • Send and receive cryptocurrency
  • Use decentralized applications (dApps)
  • Interact with smart contracts
  • Pay for goods and services
  • Access your NFTs or other digital assets
  • Accept payments for your business

How to Backup Crypto Wallets

If you have access to your private keys or seed words, these can be used to access your funds using the same wallet or a different wallet should you require to do so. However, if you are using an exchange wallet that doesn't provide access to your private keys or account mnemonic. In that case, you won't be able to backup or recover your cryptocurrency wallets, and this is something to keep in mind when considering using custodial wallets like these.

Is it Safe to Use Mobile Crypto Wallets?

There's a pretty significant range of crypto wallets available on all popular devices. However, due to their exposed nature and the increased risk of you losing or breaking a device you carry around with you, it's generally not a great idea to store a large amount of funds using them. If you are looking for somewhere to store a small amount of crypto for on-the-go transactions, they can be a suitable option, but if you are looking to hold the bulk of your crypto, look elsewhere. In addition, malware is becoming a growing concern on mobile devices, and with these devices lacking the security of a quality hardware wallet, they can be a risk as you'll be storing your private key on the device when using them.

What is the Best Crypto Wallet?

The best crypto wallet is the one that supports your needs as well as the type of cryptocurrency you wish to transact using. Thanks to the security they provide, hardware wallets are the optimal choice for just about anyone. While they do come at a cost, if you are dealing with anything more than a small amount of cryptocurrency, they can be a worthwhile investment. For established cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin or Ethereum, there is a range of options when it comes to wallets, offering you plenty of options to choose from to suit your preferences.

If you're interested in learning more about cryptocurrency wallets, be sure to explore some of our other articles!

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!