终极比特币钱包常见问题解答

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

了解比特币钱包的基本知识,并在几分钟内掌握基本知识。

···

您是否对比特币钱包的概念感到困惑? 您很快就会发现这个想法非常平易近人,尽管与您听到“钱包”一词时所期望的有所不同。 因此,请继续阅读以了解比特币钱包的基本知识并快速掌握基础知识。

什么是比特币钱包?

比特币钱包不像你口袋里的钱包,因为比特币没有物理表示。 相反,要直接发送比特币,您需要访问要从中移动比特币的特定地址的私钥或种子短语。

当提到钱包时,人们有时会提到他们控制的地址或他们可能正在使用的特定类型的钱包软件。 虽然这对于比特币新手来说可能有点令人困惑,但您通常可以根据对话的上下文了解关注的重点。

软件、网络或硬件钱包本质上都是存储您的私钥的一种方式,通常可以帮助您执行基本功能,例如发送比特币、检查您的比特币余额等。 因此,您必须只使用您完全信任的钱包,更好的是,非托管解决方案不需要您将比特币的控制权交给第三方,这是您在将比特币存入银行时通常会看到的在中心化交易所或订单簿风格平台上兑换钱包。

什么是比特币钱包地址?

如果有人向您询问您的比特币钱包地址,他们的意思是他们想要您控制的地址的公钥或您正在使用的钱包的存款地址(如果是托管比特币钱包)。 大多数钱包软件和网络钱包都可以非常简单地获取接收地址以提供给某人。

一些提供 HD(分层确定性)钱包的钱包甚至可以生成一系列地址供您仅从一组种子词中使用。 虽然这在实践中听起来很复杂,但使用这样的钱包即使对于普通的比特币用户来说也不难。

虽然传递您的公钥或地址不会使您的资金面临任何直接危险,但值得考虑比特币区块链的公共性质。 如果您使用一个带有您一直使用的公共地址的标准钱包,将其设为公开会立即暴露您当前的余额和之前的交易。 这种透明度只是比特币运作方式的一部分;如果你想在一定程度上减少这种情况,HD 钱包可能会有所帮助。 选择使用 HD 钱包可能是一个不错的选择;虽然它不会让你的比特币立即私有,但它确实让人们更难准确地知道你有多少比特币,因为有人随便把你的地址扔进了区块浏览器。

要记住的一件事是永远不要让任何人以任何方式访问您的私钥。 允许任何人访问您的私钥使他们可以完全控制由该密钥控制的地址中的资金。 如果有人向您要这把钥匙,他们很可能是想骗您。

什么是最好的比特币钱包?

有一系列比特币钱包,最适合您的需求和偏好。 例如,如果您在旅途中处理少量资金,也许移动钱包就足够了。 然而,如果你正在处理任何你不能失去的东西,或者如果丢失会对你产生重大影响,硬件钱包或其他类型的非托管钱包会好得多。

多年来,硬件钱包变得更加流行并且价格下降,变得相对实惠。 如果您不熟悉比特币,它们可能看起来很奇怪,但硬件钱包作为一个概念相对容易理解。 本质上,硬件钱包将您的私钥存储在物理设备中,其目的是签署交易而不将您的私钥暴露给设备之外的任何东西。 小心谨慎地遵循制造商的说明,硬件钱包可以成为一种非常安全的存储比特币的方式。 根据您拥有的钱包,它们通常还有一系列其他加密货币。

如何使用比特币钱包

作为一个广泛的概述,比特币钱包通常会提供发送和接收比特币所需的核心功能。 您可以使用提供的接收地址接受比特币,并且您可以执行交易将比特币发送给其他人甚至企业。

虽然一旦您熟悉了一个特定的比特币钱包,不同钱包提供商之间的细节会有所不同,但如果您将来使用另一个钱包,您通常不会发现太多摩擦。

如何恢复比特币钱包

只要您可以访问私钥或种子词,就可以恢复比特币钱包。 如果您没有其中任何一个,您将无法访问地址中的资金,并应将其视为丢失。 虽然在某些边缘情况下,您的私钥中可能包含大部分种子词或不正确的字符,但即使在这些情况下也很难重新获得访问权限。

如果您确实有私钥或种子词,许多钱包将允许您导入这些以重新获得您的资金;如果可能,通常最好使用您之前使用的同一个钱包,以确保也可以轻松找到之前生成的地址。 虽然现在不太常见,但一些钱包也可能为您提供钱包文件;在比特币的情况下,这通常是一个名为“wallet.dat”的文件,这也可用于访问您的钱包,但请注意,在某些情况下,该文件可能会使用您在保存时设置的密码进行加密钱包。

如何向比特币钱包充值?

要为您的比特币钱包充值或从朋友那里接收比特币,您只需将资金发送到您的钱包提供的地址即可。 但是,如果这是您第一次使用新钱包,最好只在第一次交易时发送少量金额,以确保您正确复制了地址并且一切都按计划进行。

同样,永远不要与任何人共享您的私钥,只共享您的公钥或钱包地址,这一点至关重要。 任何人都不应出于任何原因需要访问您的私钥。

如何检查比特币钱包的余额

有一系列出色的区块浏览器,例如 Blockchair.com、Bitcoin.info、Blockstream.info 等等。 使用比特币区块浏览器,您可以轻松查看比特币钱包中的可用余额,并查看交易历史记录和有关地址的其他信息。 虽然钱包通常会向您显示最重要的信息,但比特币浏览器通常会更好地为您提供所有信息以了解您的交易历史,因为查看地址和交易是他们的重点。

如果您丢失了比特币钱包会怎样?

如果您因硬件故障、损坏或其他问题而丢失钱包,只要您有种子词或私钥,您仍然可以恢复对资金的访问。 但是,如果没有,您的资金将在可预见的未来存放在地址中,因为没有人能够移动它们。

提防社交媒体和论坛上提供或推荐“恢复专家”的骗子。 几乎总是这样,这些只是为永远不会提供的服务从您那里获得额外收入的方式。 始终注意备份您的种子词或私钥并安全地存储它们,最好是离线存储。

成为自己的银行是强大的;只要确保你采取必要的小步骤来充分利用这个机会以及用比特币完成的所有伟大的事情。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

The Ultimate Bitcoin Wallet FAQ

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
5 min read

Learn the essentials of bitcoin wallets and get a grasp on the basics in only a couple of minutes.

···

Are you confused about the concept of a bitcoin wallet? You’ll quickly find that the idea is quite approachable, albeit different from what you may expect when you hear the term wallet. So read on to learn the essentials of bitcoin wallets and get a grasp on the basics fast.

What is a Bitcoin Wallet?

A bitcoin wallet is not like the wallet you may have in your pocket, as bitcoin doesn't have a physical representation. Instead, to send bitcoin directly, you require access to the private key or seed phrase for the specific address you want to move bitcoin from.

When referring to a wallet, people can sometimes refer to an address they control or a particular type of wallet software they may be using. While this can be a little confusing to a bitcoin newcomer, you can typically understand which is being focused on depending on the context of the conversation.

Software, web, or hardware wallets all essentially act as a way to store your private key and generally help you perform essential functions such as sending bitcoin, checking your bitcoin balance, and so forth. Therefore, it’s imperative you only ever use wallets that you trust entirely, and better yet, non-custodial solutions that don't require you to pass control of your bitcoin to a third party, something that you will commonly see when depositing bitcoin into an exchange wallet on a centralized exchange or order-book style platform.

What is a Bitcoin Wallet Address?

If someone asks you for your bitcoin wallet address, they mean they would like a public key for an address you control or the deposit address of a wallet you are using in the case of a custodial bitcoin wallet. Most wallet software and web wallets make it quite straightforward to get a receiving address to give to someone.

Some wallets that offer HD (Hierarchical Deterministic) wallets can even generate a range of addresses for you to use from just one set of seed words. While this sounds complex in practice using a wallet like this won't be much more difficult for even a casual bitcoin user.

While passing around your public key or address can't put your funds in any direct danger, it's worth considering the public nature of the bitcoin blockchain. If you use a standard wallet with a single public address that you always use, making it public instantly exposes your current balance and previous transactions. This transparency is simply a part of how bitcoin works; if you want to minimize this to some degree, HD wallets may help. Opting to use a HD wallet can be a good option; while it won't make your bitcoin instantly private, it does make it harder to know precisely how much bitcoin you have for someone casually throwing your address into a block explorer.

The one thing that's crucial to remember is never giving anyone access to your private key in any way. Enabling anyone to access your private key gives them complete control over the funds in the address controlled by that key. If anyone ever asks you for this key, they are likely trying to scam you.

What is the Best Bitcoin Wallet?

There's a range of bitcoin wallets, which is best comes down to your needs and preferences. For example, if you are dealing with small amounts of funds on the go, maybe a mobile wallet will suffice. However, if you are dealing with anything you can't afford to lose or that would have a significant effect on you if lost, a hardware wallet or other type of non-custodial wallet would be far better.

Hardware wallets have become more prevalent and dropped in price over the years to become relatively affordable. While they may seem odd if you're new to bitcoin, a hardware wallet as a concept is relatively easy to understand. In essence, a hardware wallet stores your private key in a physical device, and its purpose is to sign transactions without exposing your private key to anything outside of the device. With some care and carefully following the manufacturer’s instructions, hardware wallets can be an exceptionally secure way to store your bitcoin. Depending on the wallet you have, they often a range of other cryptocurrencies as well.

How to use Bitcoin Wallets

As a broad overview, bitcoin wallets will typically provide the core functions you need to send and receive bitcoin. You can use a provided receiving address to accept bitcoin, and you can perform transactions to send bitcoin to other people or even businesses.

While the specifics will vary between different wallet providers once you are familiar with one specific bitcoin wallet, you'll typically not find much friction if you use another wallet in the future.

How to Recover Bitcoin Wallet

You can recover a bitcoin wallet provided you have access to either the private key or seed words. If you don't have either of these, you will be unable to access the funds held in the address and should consider them lost. While there are edge cases where you may have most of your seed words or an incorrect character in your private key, it can be extremely difficult to regain access even in these situations.

If you do have the private key or seed words, many wallets will allow you to import these to regain access to your funds; when possible, it's usually best to use the same wallet you have previously to ensure that previously generated addresses are easily found as well. While less common these days, some wallets may also provide you with a wallet file; in the case of bitcoin this will often be a file called "wallet.dat,” this can also be used to gain access to your wallet, but beware that in some cases the file may be encrypted with a password that you have set while saving the wallet.

How to Add Money to Bitcoin Wallet?

To top up your bitcoin wallet or receive bitcoin from a friend, you can simply send funds to the address provided by your wallet. However, if it's your first time using a new wallet, it is considered good practice only to send a small amount for your first transaction, just to ensure you have copied the address correctly and everything has gone to plan.

Again, it is vital to never share your private key with anybody, only ever share your public key or wallet address. No one should ever need access to your private key for any reason.

How to Check the Balance of a Bitcoin Wallet

There is a range of fantastic block explorers such as Blockchair.com, Bitcoin.info, Blockstream.info, and a bunch more. Using a bitcoin block explorer, you can easily check the balance available in your bitcoin wallet and view transaction history and other information about the address. While wallets will typically show you the most crucial information, often bitcoin explorers do a better job of really giving you all the information there is to find out about your transaction history as viewing addresses and transactions are their focus.

What Happens if you Lose a Bitcoin Wallet?

If you lose your wallet from hardware failure, corruption, or some other issue, you can still recover access to your funds provided you have your seed words or private key. However, if not, your funds will sit in the address for the foreseeable future as no one will be able to move them.

Beware of scammers on social media and forums that offer or recommend "recovery specialists.” Almost always, these are just ways to extra money from you for a service that will never be provided. Always take care to back up your seed words or private key and store them safely, ideally offline.

Being your own bank is powerful; just be sure you take the small steps required to make the most of this opportunity and all the great things done with bitcoin.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!