开始交易 P2P

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

了解 P2P 交易的基础知识以及为什么它是交易加密货币的最佳方式。

···

如果您将其分解为一系列较小的决策,那么采取措施成为点对点供应商会容易得多。 开始您的交易之旅时无需感到不知所措,尤其是如果您花一点时间准备的话。

成为供应商需要什么?

您不需要太多就可以成为买卖加密 P2P 的供应商。 无论您是想交易更多金额还是一次只交易几美元,P2P 交易都是您可以轻松探索的副业、次要收入或全职业务,您可以在其中 赚钱交易加密货币.

不要以为没有很多资源就不能成为供应商;在世界各地,人们只用几美元或少量的加密货币就可以参与交易。

开始使用:

  • 一个电子邮件地址
  • 互联网
  • 少量金钱或加密货币
  • 对加密货币工作原理的一些基本了解
  • 电脑或智能手机(两者都更方便)

选择正确的 P2P 市场

在加密货币的早期,您对 P2P 交换的选择有些有限。 然而,虽然情况不再如此,但一些平台在其发展中一直保持相对静止,并且多年来并没有真正随着加密货币空间的快速变化而发展。 LocalBitcoins 等一些平台甚至增加了对交易方式的限制,甚至开始采取更极端的措施,例如取消现金面对面交易,这是为欠发达地区或经济不稳定地区提供访问权限的基本支付方式之一。

选择 P2P 市场时要考虑的另一个重要因素是它是否提供非托管交易。 随着人们希望尽可能多地保留对其资产的控制权,非托管交易变得越来越重要。 多年来发生了许多与完全托管平台相关的事件,导致用户遭受巨大损失,寻找非托管选项可以帮助减轻在使用市场进行交易活动时所需的大量信任。

在做出选择以确保您可以获得尽可能多的潜在交易机会时,灵活性也很重要。 一些 P2P 市场将自己限制为单一的加密货币(通常是比特币)。 虽然比特币是一种非常受欢迎的 P2P 交易数字资产,但它并不是唯一的。 Ethereum (ETH) Polkadot (DOT)Kusama (KSM)等较新的加密货币,甚至稳定币的兴趣都在增长,导致它们对 P2P 交易者更具吸引力。

虽然我们建议您查看 LocalCoinSwap,它很好地涵盖了所有这些元素,但请确保您进行研究并为您选择合适的平台。 选择 LocalCoinSwap 作为您的 P2P 市场时,您会发现特别有益的一件事是您不需要预先为销售报价提供资金。 这意味着不需要让加密货币等待交易,这可能非常有益。

不要只选择适合您现在需求的平台,而是选择一个随着您成长并成为成熟供应商而与您一起成长的平台。

销售时采购您的加密货币

当您想出售加密货币以获取利润时,需要考虑的一件重要事情是您将在哪里获得它。 确保它尽可能接近市场价格(甚至低于市场价格)可以帮助您在提供具有竞争力的价格的同时获得良好的利润率。

在中心化交易所购买:
订单簿式的中心化交易所如今在全球范围内运营,这使它们通常成为采购用于销售 P2P 的加密货币的合适人选。 问题是他们接受的付款方式有很大的限制。 在选择这条路线时,您通常会被银行或电汇所困扰,这也是 P2P 仍然是许多人首选的交易方式的众多原因之一。

如果您可以使用合适的银行服务,这可以是购买接近市场价格的加密货币的一种选择,然后作为 P2P 供应商进行销售。 您甚至可以对此进行扩展并操作多个不同的交易所账户,以便在您需要填写订单的任何时候寻找最佳价格。

使用更常见的付款方式:
如果您计划在供应有限的情况下提供付款方式或由于某种原因需要更高利润的付款方式,您可以简单地选择使用更常见的付款方式购买。 选择这种方法来采购您的加密货币有助于让事情变得简单,因为您可以在一个平台上执行完整的交易流程。

这种方法的一个例子可能是使用 本地银行转账以 ,然后您可以通过自己的交易报价出售,以换取更高保证金的支付方式,如 PayPal。 使用这种方法时,请研究您计划使用的支付方式,以确保您考虑到高利润支付方式以如此高的溢价交易的任何特定原因;例如,PayPal 的退款风险通常高于平均水平。

挖掘加密货币:
如果您已经或正在考虑挖掘加密货币,这可能是您寻找要出售的加密货币的一种方式。 虽然 比特币挖矿 进入门槛比以前高得多,因为它需要昂贵的 ASIC 矿机,但 GPU 挖矿(在某些情况下甚至是 CPU 挖矿)在许多山寨币中仍然很受欢迎。

即使您正在挖掘不常用 P2P 交易的加密货币,您也可以随时在您可以访问的任何交易所进行交易,该交易所提供比特币或其他流行的 P2P 交易加密货币的交易对。 一旦启动并运行,挖矿就可能是一项相对被动的活动;为什么不花一点空闲时间来充分利用您开采的加密货币来增加您的商业风险。

销售商品和服务:
许多对 P2P 交易感兴趣的人已经是企业家类型的人。 如果这听起来像您,并且您已经涉足其他商业企业,那么您可以将比特币或其他加密货币作为您接受的支付方式。 通过这种方式,您可以将一种收入流与另一种收入流结合起来,或许可以提高您提供的利润微薄的业务或服务的盈利能力。

用比特币支付:
虽然 用比特币支付 并不总是最容易做的事情,但在不断增长的加密和区块链领域有很多工作要做。 如果您是自由职业者,那么您可以很好地寻找以加密货币支付的工作。 如果您有幸拥有一个对加密货币友好的雇主,您甚至可以要求获得部分或全部以加密货币提供的主要工资。 区块链用例 数量不断增加,该领域有一系列机会供您研究。

假设你确实找到了一份用比特币或其他加密货币支付的工作。 在这种情况下,您可能会对它的便捷程度感到惊讶,特别是如果您为一家国际企业工作并且通常不得不等待缓慢的银行转账和其他不方便的传统支付方式。

探索您的选择

当您开始交易时,最好充分考虑您必须探索哪些选项。 研究您可能提供的在您所在地区流行的付款方式。 您想交易哪些加密货币? 您是否有兴趣提供 笔面对面现金交易

花一些时间探索如何才能成为最好的供应商,以及您可以为客户提供什么。 虽然快速获得您的第一个交易报价以处理事情并没有错,但考虑到您可以提供的一切并跟进您有信心提供的一系列交易类型,这在您刚刚开始时可能会带来巨大的好处。

作为供应商,您可以提供的灵活性越大,您成长为成功的 P2P 交易者的潜力就越大。

作为新供应商获得关注的提示

  • 花时间在您的报价条款上,以表明您有条理和认真。
  • 保持您的定价具有竞争力,但不要不切实际或好得令人难以置信。
  • 如果您只是一个平台的新手但之前曾进行过交易,则 导入您的交易历史
  • 设置与您的日程相匹配的“交易时间”,这样当您进行交易时,您就不会错过它。
  • 启用您的电报或短信通知以帮助即时响应交易。
  • 提供受欢迎的付款类型,并尝试提供良好的选择。
  • 对国际交易持开放态度,以接触更多潜在的交易者。
  • 验证您的电话和电子邮件,以帮助您的帐户看起来更加成熟。
  • 上传一张吸引人的个人资料图片,并确保您的个人资料看起来完整。
  • 与其他供应商完成一些交易以建立成功的交易历史。
将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

Getting Started Trading P2P

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
6 min read

Learn the basics of P2P trading and why it's the best way to trade cryptocurrencies.

···

Taking steps to become a peer-to-peer vendor can be far easier if you break it down into a series of smaller decisions. There's no need to get overwhelmed when starting your trading journey, especially if you take a little time to prepare.

What Do You Need to Become a Vendor?

You don't need much to become a vendor buying or selling crypto P2P. Whether you are looking to trade more significant amounts or just a few dollars at a time, P2P trading is something you can easily explore as a side hustle, secondary income, or a full-time business for yourself where you can make money trading cryptocurrency.

Don't think that just because you don't have access to many resources, you can't become a vendor; all over the world, people are getting involved in trading with only a few dollars or a small amount of cryptocurrency available to them.

Get started with as little as:

  • An email address
  • Internet access
  • A small amount of money or cryptocurrency
  • Some basic understanding of how cryptocurrency works
  • A computer or smartphone (both is even more convenient)

Choosing the Right P2P Marketplace

In the early days of cryptocurrency, your options for P2P exchanges were somewhat limited. However, while this isn't the case anymore, some platforms have remained relatively static in their development and have not genuinely evolved with the rapidly shifting space of cryptocurrency over the years. Some platforms like LocalBitcoins have even increased restrictions on how you trade and started even taking more extreme measures like removing cash-in-person trading, one of the essential payment methods to provide access to underdeveloped regions or those struggling with economic instability.

Another big consideration to make when choosing a P2P marketplace is whether it provides non-custodial trading. Non-custodial trading is growing more important as people look to retain as much control over their assets as possible. With many incidents associated with fully custodial platforms occurring over the years resulting in huge losses affecting users, looking for a non-custodial option can help mitigate a lot of the trust required when using a marketplace for your trading activities.

Flexibility is also significant to consider when making your selection to ensure that you can access as many potential trading opportunities as possible. Some P2P marketplaces limit themselves to a single cryptocurrency (usually bitcoin). While bitcoin is an extremely popular digital asset to trade P2P, it's not the only one. Interest in Ethereum (ETH), newer cryptocurrencies like Polkadot (DOT) or Kusama (KSM), and even stablecoins are growing, resulting in them becoming more enticing to P2P traders.

While we suggest that you check out LocalCoinSwap, which covers all these elements well, ensure that you do your research and choose the right platform for you. One thing you'll find especially beneficial in selecting LocalCoinSwap as your P2P marketplace is that you aren't required to pre-fund sell offers. This means there's no requirement to have cryptocurrency waiting for trades, which can be hugely beneficial.

Don't just select a platform that suits your needs right now, but a platform that will grow with you into the future as you grow and become an established vendor.

Sourcing your Cryptocurrency When Selling

When you want to sell cryptocurrency for a profit, one crucial thing to consider is where you will get it. Ensuring you get it as close as you can to the market price (or even better below) can help you make good profit margins while offering a competitive price.

Buying on a Centralized Exchange:
Orderbook-style centralized exchanges operate across the world these days, making them often a suitable candidate to source your cryptocurrency for selling P2P. The problem is they have significant limitations in the payment methods they accept. Often you will be stuck with a bank or wire transfer when choosing this route, which is one of the many reasons P2P is still a preferable way to trade by so many people.

If you have access to suitable banking, this can be an option for buying your cryptocurrency close to the market price to then on-sell as a P2P vendor. You can even expand upon this and operate several different exchange accounts to look for the best price at any time you need to fill an order.

Using a More Common Payment Method:
If you plan to offer payment methods where supply is limited or those that demand a higher margin for one reason or another, you can simply opt to buy using a more common payment method. Choosing this approach to sourcing your crypto can help keep things simple as you can perform your full trade-flow on one platform.

One example of this method could be using local bank transfers to buy bitcoin at a relatively low margin, and then you could sell via your own trade offer in return for a much higher margin payment method like PayPal. When using this approach, do your research on the payment methods you plan to use to ensure you are accounting for any particular reasons that the higher-margin payment method is trading at such a premium; for example, PayPal often comes with higher than average chargeback risk.

Mining Cryptocurrency:
If you mine crypto already or are considering doing so, this can be a way for you to source cryptocurrency to sell. While bitcoin mining has a much higher barrier to entry than it once did as it requires expensive ASIC miners, GPU mining (and in some cases even CPU mining) is still popular among many altcoins.

Even if you are mining crypto that isn't commonly traded P2P, you can always exchange that on whatever exchanges you have access to that provide a trading pair with bitcoin or other popular cryptos for P2P trading. Mining can be a relatively passive activity once you're up and running; why not add to your business venture by spending a little of your free time making the most of your mined cryptocurrency.

Selling Goods and Services:
Many people that take an interest in P2P trading are already entrepreneurial types of people. If that sounds like you and you already dabble in other business ventures, you may be able to integrate bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies as payment methods that you accept. In this way, you can combine one revenue stream with another and perhaps increase your profitability for a business or service you provide with tight profit margins.

Get Paid With Bitcoin:
While getting paid in bitcoin isn't always the easiest thing to do, there is a lot of work out there in the growing crypto and blockchain space. If you are a freelancer, you are well-positioned to look for jobs that pay in crypto. If you are lucky enough to have an employer that is crypto-friendly, you may even be able to request to get some or all of your primary wage provided in crypto. With the growing number of blockchain use cases being explored, there's a range of opportunities in the space for you to investigate.

Suppose you do manage to get a job that pays in bitcoin or other cryptocurrencies. In that case, you'll likely be surprised by how convenient it can be, especially if you work for an international business and would usually have to wait on slow bank transfers and other inconvenient traditional payment types.

Explore Your Options

When you start trading, it's a great idea to have a solid think about what options you have to explore. Research which payment methods are prevalent in your region that you could potentially offer. Which cryptocurrencies would you like to trade? Are you interested in providing cash-in-person trades?

Spend some time exploring how you could be the best possible vendor and what you could offer your customers. While there's nothing wrong with getting your first trade offer up fast to get a handle on things, considering everything you can offer and following up a range of trade types you are confident providing can be a huge benefit when you are just getting started.

The more flexibility you can offer as a vendor, the more potential there is for you to grow into a successful P2P trader.

Tips for Getting Noticed as a New Vendor

  • Spend time on your offer terms to show you are organized and serious.
  • Keep your pricing competitive but not unrealistic or too good to be true.
  • If you are only new to a platform but have traded before, import your trade history.
  • Set "trading hours" that match your schedule so when you get a trade, you don't miss it.
  • Enable your telegram or SMS notifications to help respond instantly to trades.
  • Offer payment types that are in-demand and try and offer a good selection.
  • Be open to trading internationally to reach more potential traders.
  • Verify your phone and email to help your account look more established.
  • Upload a catchy profile picture and make sure your profile looks complete.
  • Complete a few trades with other vendors to build a successful trading history.
Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!