关于比特币减半你应该知道什么

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

找出为什么比特币减半会成为各地比特币爱好者的想法。

···

如果您对加密货币比较陌生,您可能听说过其他人谈论比特币减半。 虽然乍一看这听起来有些不祥,但实际上这是一种非常有趣的方法,可以随着时间的推移引导和发展网络以实现自给自足,同时从长远来看保持固定的比特币总量。

什么是比特币减半?

比特币网络大约每十分钟就会发现一个新区块。 每次发现新区块并将其添加到链中时,都会向在其他人之前完成任务的矿工提供奖励。 每 210,000 个区块,大约每四年,给予解决一个区块的幸运矿工的奖励减半。 这样做的主要目标是一旦奖励最终达到零,就对比特币供应设置一个固定上限。

最近的比特币减半是什么时候?

在撰写本文时,最近一次减半发生在 2020 年 5 月 12 日,当时比特币的交易价格约为 9,000 美元。 该事件庆祝了 630,000 个区块的开采,并且是第三次发生的比特币减半。 自那以后,每个区块的奖励一直为 6.25 BTC,预计下一次减半将在 2024 年。

比特币减半的历史

早在 2009 年,当 Satoshi 在比特币网络上开采创世区块时,区块奖励从 50 BTC 开始。 因此,大约每 10 分钟,就有 50 个新的比特币进入流通供应。 第一次减半发生在大约四年前的 2012 年 11 月 28 日,当时每个区块减半至 25 BTC。

虽然在谈论比特币减半时很容易被区块奖励分心,但值得注意的是,在减半事件之间的每个周期中创造的新比特币总数也是有趣的。 在第一个减半发生之前,开采了 1050 万个比特币,约占比特币总供应量的一半。

当我们遇到第五次减半事件(预计将在 2028 年的某个时候)时,将创建的比特币数量估计仅为 328,000 左右,与较早的减半之间的早期排放量相比大幅减少。 此时,区块奖励将仅为 1.5 BTC 左右。 这种减少对比特币价格和矿工支持有多大影响? 只有时间会给出答案。

比特币减半何时停止?

由于比特币的供应上限为 2100 万,预计最后一个比特币将在 2140 年开采。 在这一点上,希望网络足够强大,能够依靠交易产生的费用来激励矿工继续保护网络。 虽然 2140 确实感觉还有很长的路要走,但我们很可能会更早地开始看到这种变化的影响,因为奖励会随着时间的推移达到低得多的水平。

减半如何影响比特币矿工?

随着寻找新区块的奖励下降,矿工被迫尽可能保持竞争力以保持盈利。 如今,人们这样做的一种方式是参与矿池。 这些天自己挖矿很困难,尤其是如果你只有一个或几个矿工,因为找到区块的几率降低了,而且如果你不参与,你就不会获得奖励,因为你自己参与了“自己找吧。

虽然总是有人猜测比特币每减半都会让矿工望而却步,但迄今为止的结果是,在烟雾消散后,网络继续加强。 多年来,减半事件通常与比特币价格的看涨周期有关,无论是由于矿工在公开市场上出售的比特币数量减少还是其他原因,都很难说,但这是一件有趣的事情,值得考虑和观察。

我必须做些什么吗?

与链交换或启动新项目的主网等一些加密货币事件不同,在减半期间,您不需要成为比特币持有者。 该事件无缝地进行,应该不会对您产生重大影响。 对于普通比特币用户来说,减半是一种有趣的好奇心和值得庆祝的事情,因为它们为网络的持续进步和比特币区块链的延长做出了重要标志。

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

What You Should Know About Bitcoin Halving

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
3 min read

Find out why bitcoin halving is on the mind of bitcoin enthusiasts everywhere.

···

If you’re relatively new to cryptocurrency, you may have heard others talking about bitcoin halving. While it does sound somewhat ominous at first thought, it’s actually quite an interesting approach to bootstrap and grow the network over time to be self-sufficient while maintaining a fixed total of bitcoin in the long run.

What is Bitcoin Halving?

The bitcoin network finds a new block approximately every ten minutes. Each time a new block is found and added to the chain, a reward is given to the miner that completed the task before anyone else. Every 210,000 blocks, roughly every four years, the reward given to the lucky miner that solves a block is halved. The primary goal of this is to result in a fixed cap on the bitcoin supply once the reward finally reaches zero.

When Was the Most Recent Bitcoin Halving?

At the time of writing, the most recent halving occurred on 12th May 2020, at the time bitcoin was trading around $9,000 USD. This event celebrated the mining of 630,000 blocks and was the third bitcoin halving to occur. The reward per block since has stood at 6.25 BTC, with the next halving expected to be in 2024.

History of Bitcoin Halvings

Back in 2009, when the genesis block was mined on the bitcoin network by Satoshi, the block reward started at 50 BTC. So around every 10 minutes, 50 new bitcoin entered the circulating supply. The first halving occurred roughly four years ahead on the 28th November 2012, where this was cut to 25 BTC per block.

While it’s easy to get distracted by the block reward when talking about bitcoin halving, what is also interesting to pay attention to is the total new bitcoin created during each of these cycles between halving events halves as well. Before the first halving occurred, 10.5 million bitcoin were mined, around half of the total bitcoin supply.

When we hit the fifth halving event (expected to be sometime in 2028), the number of bitcoin to be created is estimated only to be around 328,000, a considerable reduction from earlier emissions between earlier halvings. At this time, the block reward will only be about 1.5 BTC. How much will this kind of reduction affect bitcoin price and miner support? Only time will tell.

When Will Bitcoin Halvings Stop?

As the supply of bitcoin is capped at 21 million, the last bitcoin is expected to be mined in the year 2140. At this point, it’s hoped that the network will be strong enough to rely on the fees generated from transactions to incentivize miners to continue securing the network. While 2140 does feel like a long way away, we’ll likely start to see the effects of this changing dynamic far sooner as rewards reach far lower levers with more time.

How Do Halvings Affect Bitcoin Miners?

As the reward drops for finding a new block, miners are forced to be as competitive as possible to remain profitable. These days one of the ways that people do this is by participating in mining pools. Mining on your own these days is difficult, especially if you only own one or a few miners as the odds of finding blocks are reduced, and you don’t get a share in the reward as you are participating on your own if you don’t find it yourself.

While there’s always speculation that each bitcoin halving will put off miners, however, the result so far has ended up being that after the smoke clears, the network continues to strengthen. Over the years, halving events have often been associated with a bullish cycle for bitcoin price, whether this is due to the reduction in bitcoin being sold into the open market by miners or something else it’s difficult to say, but an interesting thing to consider and observe.

Do I Have to Do Anything?

Unlike some cryptocurrency events like chain swaps or launching a mainnet of a new project, nothing is required of you as a bitcoin holder during a halving. The event takes place seamlessly and should have no significant impact on you. For the average bitcoin user, halvings are an interesting curiosity and something to celebrate as they make great markers for the network’s continued progress and lengthening of the bitcoin blockchain.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!