在投资比特币之前你应该知道什么

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
1 min read

比特币是一种席卷全球的现代资产,但如果您正在考虑进行比特币投资,那么您应该知道一些事情。

···

比特币是一种真正的现代资产,席卷全球。 如果您正在考虑开始自己的比特币投资,一些常见问题的答案可以帮助您在开始时更好地了解自己的目的。

购买或投资比特币的最佳方式是什么?

虽然有多种投资比特币的方法,但有些方法比其他方法有更多限制。 首次购买比特币时,您可能面临的主要问题之一是找到接受您希望使用的付款方式的交易所。 虽然您可能认为您的银行是显而易见的选择,但许多银行将交易标记为已知加密货币交易所运营的账户,有时会阻止这些交易,甚至可能威胁关闭您的账户。

使用像 LocalCoinSwap 这样的 P2P 市场,你可以使用你的银行账户(或大约 300 种其他支付方式)投资比特币,同时看起来与个人或典型的商业交易没有什么不同。 由于您在进行P2P交易时可以使用的支付方式如此之多,因此您不必担心找不到合适的支付方式。 这通常是集中式订单簿交换的问题,其中通常最多可以使用两种方法之一。 交易P2P让您在托管保护的安全下与世界各地的其他人进行交易;当您第一次想要购买时,这是开始建立您的比特币投资的好方法。

我需要购买整个比特币吗?

不,这是一种常见的误解,让很多人望而却步,直到他们发现事实并非如此。 你可以毫无问题地购买比特币的一小部分,并毫无问题地进行交易。 交易 100 美元、50 美元甚至 20 美元的比特币是非常普遍的。

少于一个比特币的数量可以用几个单位来衡量,但最流行的小数量是 satoshis。 一个比特币中有 1 亿聪。 但是,您可以使用小数(例如 0.1 BTC)轻松衡量比特币。 比特币可以被整除到小数点后 8 位,这使得它非常灵活,即使你只想从较小的数量开始。

初学者如何购买比特币?

无论您是加密货币新手还是已经交易多年,您选择购买比特币的方式都没有限制。 由于其去中心化的性质,比特币允许任何人参与。

在寻找合适的交易所将您选择的支付方式转换为比特币时,您可能会遇到一些困难;再次,P2P 市场非常适合这一点,因为它具有极高的灵活性和易用性。 在进行 P2P 交易时,没有令人困惑的图表或订单类型让您望而却步,这也是它即使在经验丰富的比特币投资者中也很受欢迎的原因之一。

比特币会崩溃吗?

投资像比特币这样的新技术是投机性的。 但是,如果您相信比特币会像该领域的许多其他人一样继续存在,那么它也可以为您带来回报。 在考虑投资比特币之类的东西时,请务必记住管理风险以适应您的情况。

如果比特币自诞生以来继续增长,你可以做得非常好,但相反也是你应该考虑的潜力。 假设比特币崩盘的想法让你非常紧张。 在这种情况下,您可能投资了太多,或者正在考虑投入超过您可以承受的损失的资金,这对于任何类型的投资都不是一个好主意,不仅仅是比特币。

即使多年来无数夸大比特币即将消亡的说法,它也证明了自己的弹性。 随着时间的推移,它作为一种技术和资产不断发展壮大。

你如何兑现比特币?

兑现比特币投资可以通过与购买类似的方式进行。 近年来,流动性显着增加,在大多数情况下,兑现更大的比特币投资变得相对容易。 如果您选择进行 P2P 交易,您还可以利用拥有多个交易员的优势来确保您可以轻松地提取所需的任何金额。

没有公司经营比特币。 由于它是去中心化的,因此没有比特币银行或公司可以用来兑现。 如果您考虑如何出售黄金,就会发现一些相似之处,但由于比特币的数字性质,移动和交换比特币要比黄金之类的东西容易得多。 然而,当试图了解交易比特币与交易其他一些类型的资产有何不同时,这是一个有用的例子。

比特币是金字塔计划吗?

一些首次投资比特币的人所犯的错误之一是将资金投入提供不切实际回报的平台。 这些被称为高收益投资计划或者是经典的庞氏骗局,并且总是完全的骗局。 如果您曾经参与过外汇或股票交易,您可能已经见过类似的骗局。

如果您在网上认识的某个人甚至朋友宣传了一些他们声称可以为您赚取大量金钱的可疑平台,请不惜一切代价避免使用它。 利用对比特币的兴趣的骗局的一个主要例子是 Bitconnect,在它不可避免地崩溃时成千上万的人赔钱后,它已经变得非常有名。

如果你听说过有人声称“被比特币骗了”,那么问题很可能就是他们把比特币放在哪里,因为比特币本身没有欺骗你的潜力。 比特币本质上是去中心化的,网络在没有第三方监督或任何个人控制的情况下运行。 简而言之,比特币不是金字塔计划。

有些人对比特币持怀疑态度的原因之一在某些方面与传统货币不同。 例如,它本质上是通货紧缩的,因为它有一个最大的已知供应量,有一天会达到。 通货紧缩形式的货币不是您通常不会看到的,尤其是在涉及法定货币时,因此这可能会给第一次研究比特币的人带来一些困惑。

投资比特币合法吗?

比特币和其他加密货币的使用有不同的限制,具体取决于您居住的地方。 在大多数国家,交易、使用和持有比特币是完全合法的。 最常见的是,法规只关注加密货币投资收益的征税。 在投资之前做一些研究以了解您的义务以及您所在地区是否有使用比特币的任何限制总是好的。

什么赋予比特币价值?

市场参与者决定比特币的价值。 每个买卖比特币的人都以他们在交易时愿意接受的成本进行交易。 就像大多数资产的价值是通过市场上的自然价格发现发现的一样,比特币也不例外。

虽然有些因素会影响比特币的价值,例如它有固定的供应量,但不可避免地,市场会在任何特定时刻决定比特币的当前价值。 如果您无法理解这一点,请考虑供需的基本概念。 任何有需求的东西都可以有价值,包括比特币。

假设您有兴趣投资比特币。 在这种情况下,探索这个想法的最佳方法之一是从小处开始并尝试发送和接收它,这是了解为什么这么多人看到区块链技术和比特币的巨大潜力的好方法.

将新挖掘的文章直接发送到您的收件箱!
没有垃圾邮件,小指承诺!

What You Should Know Before Investing in Bitcoin

profile pic
gingerbreadfork
·
5 min read

Bitcoin is a modern asset taking the world by storm, but if you're considering jumping into a bitcoin investment, there's some things you should know.

···

Bitcoin is a genuinely modern asset taking the world by storm. If you're considering jumping into a bitcoin investment of your own, the answers to some common questions can help you better understand what you're in for when getting started.

What is the Best Way to Buy or Invest in Bitcoin?

While there's a range of ways to invest in bitcoin, some have more limitations than others. One of the primary issues you can face when looking to buy bitcoin for the first time is finding an exchange that accepts a payment method you wish to use. While you may be thinking that your bank is the obvious choice, many banks flag transactions to accounts operated by known cryptocurrency exchanges and will sometimes block these transactions and may even threaten to close your account.

Using a P2P marketplace like LocalCoinSwap allows you to use your bank account (or around 300 other payment methods) to invest in bitcoin while still looking no different from a personal or typical business transaction. As you have so many payment methods available to you when trading P2P, you don't have to worry about finding a suitable payment method. This is often an issue with centralized order-book exchanges where one of two methods is typically available at best. Trading P2P allows you to trade with others around the world with the safety of escrow protection; it’s a great way to start building your bitcoin investment when you are first looking to make a purchase.

Do I Need to Buy a Whole Bitcoin?

No, this is a common misconception that puts off many people until they find out this isn't actually the case. You can buy fractions of a bitcoin without issue and transact with it without a problem. It's extremely common to trade $100, $50, or even $20 in bitcoin.

Amounts less than one bitcoin can be measured in a few units, but the most popular for small amounts is satoshis. There are 100 million satoshis in one bitcoin. However, you can just as easily measure bitcoin using decimals such as 0.1 BTC. Bitcoin is divisible down to 8 decimal places, and this makes it quite flexible even if you only want to start with a smaller amount.

How do beginners buy bitcoins?

There is no restriction on how you choose to buy bitcoin, whether you are new to cryptocurrency or have been trading it for years. Bitcoin allows anyone to get involved due to its decentralized nature.

You may face some friction in finding a suitable exchange to convert your chosen payment method into bitcoin; again, a P2P marketplace is excellent for this due to the extreme flexibility and ease of use. There are no confusing charts or order types to throw you off when trading P2P, and this is one reason it's popular even among experienced bitcoin investors.

Can a Bitcoin Crash?

Investing in newer technology like bitcoin is speculative. However, if you believe that bitcoin is here to stay like many others involved in the space, it could pay off for you as well. It's important to remember to manage your risk to suit your circumstances when considering investing in something like bitcoin.

While you could do exceptionally well if bitcoin continues to grow as it has since its inception, the opposite is also a potential you should consider. Suppose the thought of bitcoin crashing makes you extremely nervous. In that case, you may have invested too much or are considering putting in more money than you can afford to lose, something that is never a good idea with any type of investment, not only bitcoin.

Even with the countless exaggerated claims of bitcoins looming demise over the years, it has proven itself resilient. It has continued to grow as a technology and an asset being taken more seriously with time.

How Do you Cash out a Bitcoin?

Cashing out a bitcoin investment can be performed in similar ways to buying. In recent years liquidity has increased significantly, making it relatively easy to cash out even larger bitcoin investments in most cases. If you opt to trade P2P, you could also leverage the advantage of having multiple traders at your disposal to ensure that you have easy access to cash out whatever amount you need.

There is no company operating bitcoin. As it's decentralized, there's no bitcoin bank or company you can use to cash out. If you think about how you might sell gold, there are some similarities, but it's far easier to move and exchange bitcoin than it is something like gold due to the digital nature of bitcoin. However, it is a helpful example to consider when trying to understand how trading bitcoin differs from trading some other types of assets.

Is Bitcoin a Pyramid Scheme?

One of the mistakes made by some people investing in bitcoin for the first time is putting money into platforms offering unrealistic returns. These are called high-yield investment programs or are classic Ponzi schemes and are always complete scams. If you've ever been involved in trading forex or stocks, you've likely already seen similar scams doing the rounds.

If someone you met online or even a friend promotes some questionable platform that they claim can earn you significant amounts of money, avoid it at all costs. A prime example of a scam that took advantage of interest in bitcoin was Bitconnect, which has grown to be extremely well known after thousands of people lost money when it inevitably collapsed.

If you ever hear of anyone claiming to have been "scammed by bitcoin," it was likely where they put their bitcoin that was the problem, as bitcoin itself has no potential to scam you. Bitcoin is decentralized by nature, and the network operating without third-party oversight or any individual controlling it. In short, bitcoin is not a pyramid scheme.

One of the reasons some people are skeptical about bitcoin is unlike traditional money, in a few ways. For example, it is inherently deflationary as it has a maximum known supply that will one day be reached. Deflationary forms of currency are not something that you don't typically see, especially when it comes to fiat currencies, so this can result in a bit of confusion to those looking into bitcoin for the first time.

Is it Legal to Invest in Bitcoin?

The use of bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies has varied restrictions depending on where you live. In most countries, it is entirely legal to trade, use, and hold bitcoin. Most commonly, regulations only focus on the taxation of gains from cryptocurrency investing. It's always good to do a little research before investing to find out what your obligations may be and if there are any restrictions on using bitcoin in your region.

What Gives Bitcoin Value?

The participants of the market decide the value of bitcoin. Everyone buying or selling bitcoin does so at a cost they are willing to accept when trading. Like how most assets’ value is found through natural price discovery in the markets, bitcoin is no different.

While there are things that affect the value of bitcoin, such as it has a fixed supply, inevitably, the market decides what the current value of bitcoin is at any particular moment. If you have trouble understanding this, consider the basics concept of supply and demand. Anything that has demand can have value, including bitcoin.

Suppose you're interested in investing in bitcoin. In that case, one of the best ways to explore the idea is to start small and experiment with sending and receiving it, and this is a great way to get a feel for why so many people see huge potential in blockchain technology and bitcoin in general.

Get freshly mined articles straight to your inbox!
No spam, pinky promise!